We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knysna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beauchamp Place Guesthouse
Ranked #105 of 130 Knysna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Situated alongside the lagoon, Beauchamps Place is a wonderful stop-over as well as a base for exploring everything that the area has to offer.

The personal service is excellent: great communication during the booking process, very accommodating regarding the needs of cyclists as well as other requests, spotlessly clean and well appointed rooms with enough tea, coffee, etc. and a wonderful breakfast served in lovely surroundings.

An added bonus is the restaurant next door but one for an excellent evening meal within walking distance!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renée V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2016

We received 5 star treatment from the day we've made our reservations and upon arrival we were received very professionally by the manager, Zelna. She is an awesome lady. Nothing is too much for her and she is a lady of her word. The location of Beauchamp was perfect. The rooms were immaculate and just the best. The breakfast was to die for, even the breakfast packs that was provided when we had to leave early were delicious. We highly recommend Beauchamp to anyone travelling to Knysna or just passing through.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor to have an awesome view of the Knysna heads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winter1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice and welcoming. The room was spacious and easily accessible. The shower head in Room 9 needs to be replaced, tiles were very slippery after shower. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Perfect for a sleepover, would definitely come again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dankiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We just loved the stay! Thank you so very much! It is great value for money, and the staff deserve 6 stars for really going the extra mile to make our stay very pleasant! We really recommend this friendly place with its beautiful views!
The Nortje's

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fredanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I decided to do the Knysna Forest Half Marathon the week before the race and urgently needed accommodation. A room here was available and it was cheap, so I did not expect a lot from it. But we were surprised by how good this place was, the rooms are spacious and neat and the location is excellent, over-looking the lagoon and close to the Waterfront. Beauchamp Place is nothing fancy, but it would be a great place to go away to with friends as there are outside braais in front with a great view of the lagoon and it is not expensive. Will definitely go here again if I need to stay in Knysna for a few nights.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coles8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
6.9 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
867 reviews
26.6 km away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#5 of 12 in Sedgefield
166 reviews
7.9 km away
Woodlands Self Catering Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
292 reviews
1.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
19.5 km away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauchamp Place Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauchamp Place Guesthouse

Address: 150 Old Cape Road, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: RM 327 - RM 974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauchamp Place Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauchamp Place Guesthouse is a family friendly establishment situated in the heart of the Garden Route, alongside the beautiful Knysna Estuary. This establishment offers three-star graded bed & breakfast or self-catering accommodation. With our affordable rates, and so much to see and do in and around Knysna, this popular establishment has a loyal following of guests, local and international, returning time after time. Our guesthouse is also a popular stay over for our corporate guests, providing accommodation for every need. We have enclosed, off street parking with remote controlled access for the convenience of our guests. Free Wi-Fi in all our rooms and we only use top quality white cotton percale linen. The management at Beauchamp will do their utmost best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our friendly staff will gladly help you plan your day with things to do in and around our beautiful town. We can accommodate groups big or small. Our room types differ from basic/budget to comfortable/semi self-catering. Set in our tranquil garden is a swimming pool where guests can laze around and enjoy the sunshine. We have several braai facilities facing the beautiful view over the Knysna estuary and Heads. The centre of town and Knysna Waterfront is just a short walk away. If you are looking for peace, relaxation, tranquility & loads of family fun, while still being close to all the attractions of the Garden Route look no further; Beauchamp Place will become your home away from home with your first visit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing