We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
18
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2015

The owners of this little gem were very warm and welcoming, and set an excellent breakfast spread. Trem-Y-Dom is two blocks away from the main road, which ensures peace and quiet. The rooms we stayed in were spacious, clean and rustic - though they are definitely best suited for warm weather. They also open up directly into the garden. We only stayed one night as we were passing through, but I would have loved to stay here for longer. Much recommended. Ps. A little dutch goes a long way.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henrik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

We spent two wonderful days with David and Nicollete (and their beautiful super-affectionate and friendly shelter-dog boxer), were made to feel very very much at home. A beautiful room, with one of David's wonderful photo prints in it (he's an amazing photographer), peaceful, simple, very relaxing garden, in super-safe Nordhoeck. Enjoyed our fruit salad and cooked breakfasts. And very much also our hosts help recommending local activities for us.

With swings in the garden, and its general super-safe feeling, 5 min drive from a gorgeous beach (not for swimming, though), and 5 min walk from nice restaurants, I expect its perfect for families (it was recommended to us by friends who had a great time there with their two kids)

If we ever stay around Cape Town again, we'll be back for sure!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteDavid, Owner at Trem-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Aiden and Sarah,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our B&B- and to think that you are still on holiday! Enjoy the rest of the trip and when you're back in Heidelberg, Germany we'd love to hear about all your adventures in South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Set in a tranquil park like garden, Trem-Y-Don is a lovely place to stay whilst visiting the Cape. The rooms, which are clean and beautifully decorated open out onto a lovely patio which extends into the garden. David and Nicolette, the perfect hosts, serve an amazing breakfast, and are always willing to chat and give advise on where to go and what to see. Take a drive over the Scenic Chapmans Peak Pass to Hout Bay and then Cape Town, or over Silver Mines to Muizenburg and Kalk Bay, or walk down the road to the local pub, or one of the restuarants in Noordhoek Village, the options are endless.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sallyg1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteDavid, Owner at Trem-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Sally,

Thank you for your kind words. We'll see you around in Kommetjie or Durban!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having left my rental property and in search of accommodation, I came across Trem-Y-Don. I am so glad I did! The accommodation is set in a very peaceful and quiet road in Noordhoek, far away from the hustle and bustle of traffic, business and noise. The rooms are set in natural, earthy materials and colours, the beds are super comfortable and the bathrooms are a treat! I always look for a shower with good water pressure and this one is a winner. Both David and Nicolette are both knowledgeable and accommodating in terms of guest assistance, useful advice or just for a friendly chat. This was my second stay and I will happily return again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Trem-Y- Don for 6 nights. The rooms were clean, modern and pretty and the bed was lovely and comfortable. We loved the location as the area is very quiet and pretty with horses across the street and a beautifully maintained garden.
It is a very solid recommendation as we really do not have a single complaint. If you're a dog person you will likely fall in love with their boxer- if you dont much care for animals don't worry, as he will only love you, if you love him too! The rooms are very close to each other so there isnt a huge amount of privacy, but as we were the only guests on some nights, this was not an issue for us. If you have younger children, this place is likely perfect as there is a lot of space and a nice and safe play set for kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews