We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wild Rose Country Lodge(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goose Green Lodge(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceangolf Guest House(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
African Queen(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
De Noordhoek Hotel(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sacred Mountain Lodge(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Cottages(Noordhoek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
18
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Our hosts, David and Nicolette, were very warm and welcoming and it felt like we were staying at home. I will definitely book with them again. The beach is beautiful and there are some wonderful restaurants close by that we could walk to.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank mklipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Noordhoek for 3 nights. The email contact in advance was very nice and quick. The host was very friendly and helpful were needed. Our son made friends right away with her kids. We reserved the B&B room but ended in the cottage. Very nice and spacious with more privacy. Also the playground and the pool were a big +. Every morning we enjoyed a great breakfast. Nice restaurants and WineyArds close by and houtbay, capetown,table mountain and beaches easy to reach. We had a great stay and if possible we will return

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

The owners of this little gem were very warm and welcoming, and set an excellent breakfast spread. Trem-Y-Dom is two blocks away from the main road, which ensures peace and quiet. The rooms we stayed in were spacious, clean and rustic - though they are definitely best suited for warm weather. They also open up directly into the garden. We only stayed one night as we were passing through, but I would have loved to stay here for longer. Much recommended. Ps. A little dutch goes a long way.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henrik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

We spent two wonderful days with David and Nicollete (and their beautiful super-affectionate and friendly shelter-dog boxer), were made to feel very very much at home. A beautiful room, with one of David's wonderful photo prints in it (he's an amazing photographer), peaceful, simple, very relaxing garden, in super-safe Nordhoeck. Enjoyed our fruit salad and cooked breakfasts. And very much also our hosts help recommending local activities for us.

With swings in the garden, and its general super-safe feeling, 5 min drive from a gorgeous beach (not for swimming, though), and 5 min walk from nice restaurants, I expect its perfect for families (it was recommended to us by friends who had a great time there with their two kids)

If we ever stay around Cape Town again, we'll be back for sure!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteDavid, Owner at Trem-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Aiden and Sarah,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our B&B- and to think that you are still on holiday! Enjoy the rest of the trip and when you're back in Heidelberg, Germany we'd love to hear about all your adventures in South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Set in a tranquil park like garden, Trem-Y-Don is a lovely place to stay whilst visiting the Cape. The rooms, which are clean and beautifully decorated open out onto a lovely patio which extends into the garden. David and Nicolette, the perfect hosts, serve an amazing breakfast, and are always willing to chat and give advise on where to go and what to see. Take a drive over the Scenic Chapmans Peak Pass to Hout Bay and then Cape Town, or over Silver Mines to Muizenburg and Kalk Bay, or walk down the road to the local pub, or one of the restuarants in Noordhoek Village, the options are endless.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sallyg1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoletteDavid, Owner at Trem-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Dear Sally,

Thank you for your kind words. We'll see you around in Kommetjie or Durban!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews