We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Earthbound B&B(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Poort Country Lodge(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gumtree Guest House(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Thabile Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Roux's Guest House(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
114
47
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
47
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseeasily reached by carbraai placelarge balconyclean accommodationfamily roomsecure parkinga lovely stayrestaurants and shopsself cateringensuite bathroomstay there againstayed nightsminute driveshort staygo the extra milerelaxing atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I had a wonderful time while staying at Miles Guest House. The service was excellent, the staff (owners) very friendly and helpful and the room was very well appointed. All the rooms have balcony access or their own verandahs which makes for a very homey feel. The attention to detail, be it with the service, in the rooms or in the garden is what impressed me most. This testifies of the owners' pride in this establishment. I will definitely visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miles104, Manager at Miles B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Good morning, Manna S

Thank you for taking the time to review us - it was most pleasant to host and accommodate you! Your positive and constructive feedback is much appreciated.

We wish you all the best with your studies and hope to see you during the Klein Karoo Klassique.

Lana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed in the family room for a one-night stopover but could easily have stayed longer as there is plenty to see in the area. The owners were very wecoming, the room was clean and comfortable, and there were plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again if in Oudtshoorn.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwaker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miles104, Manager at Miles B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Good morning, Kwaker5

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure hosting you.

By the sound of it will see you in the future; in the meantime, may you have a blessed and happy year!

Lana Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

It’s midnight now and we arrived here a few hours ago with the intention to visit the Cango Caves about a half hours drive away in the morning.

The reception was very friendly and the facilities clean. The grounds are beautifully kept with an amazing braai / pool area.

We spent the evening braaing with everything (appart from the meat) we could possibly need available to us, including wood, crockery, utensils, etc. The nice elderly gentleman who lives on the property even made the fire for us. A two minute drive to the local Spar, and our meat was sorted! An English breakfast will set you back only R90 per person.

All in all, I think the Miles family is offering a great service at affordable rates in a very beautiful setting.

Highly recommended for a short stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank adrianrS7711DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miles104, Manager at Miles B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Good morning, AdrianrS7711DO

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you experienced your stay and braai in such a positive way.

It was a pleasure hosting you guys and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future!

Regards,

Lana Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We received a warm welcome by the host, presenting is a lot of info where to go , where to drive, where to eat. Our ( heavy!) luggage was carried up the stairs for us...the room gave a real African feel ! Although we didn't use it, the pool looked very nice and clean. A beautiful quiet flowery garden, where we looked upon from our large balcony. Enough restaurants in the direct neighbourhood, that even have a shuttle to
Ick you up and bring you 'home'! A nice stay overall....

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henricusg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miles104, Manager at Miles B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Good morning, henricusg2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Just as a matter of interest...the sunflowers that are currently in bloom should take up to 90 days to flower after being sown, however seeing that Oudtshoorn is so hot, it took only 60 days. And even though they are dwarf sunflowers the tallest one reached a height of 2.9 metres.

During May this year, we will be renovating the bathroom of the room that you have stayed in. Please do visit us in the future for a totally new and different experience!

Kind regards,

Lana Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The room is pretty and well equipped. There is tea/coffee making facility, as well as cooking and heating equipment and utensils. On arrival, you will receive filtered water, as well as grape or appletiser in the fridge, free of charge and a little welcome chocolate on your pillow (such a nice gesture). The bathroom is nice and big (especially the shower). There is no fixed aircon but the room does have a big movable fan, as well as a wall heating panel. The view outside is just so tranquil and beautiful. The guest house is also equipt with a nice swimming pool and an outdoor shower (for those who is a bit more daring).

We had the full English breakfast option and it was delicious and very filling. I would go back anytime. Friendly owners and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vanessabM338AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miles104, Manager at Miles B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Good evening, vanessabM338AP

With so much to do and to see in not only Oudtshoorn, but South Africa, you still took the time to review us. Thank you - we are grateful.

It is wonderful to hear that you have experienced your stay as tranquil and beautiful. We spend a lot of time not only to upkeep, but also to take 'care' of beautiful nature. Thank you for sharing your appreciation.

Please do visit us again!

Lana Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews