We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge(Paarl)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate(Paarl)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
40
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan amazing hostwill stay there againfamily friendsthe ownerguest househome away from homea lovely place to staystylishsaluterusksfurnitureweddingvenuecottage
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We had a very comfortable stay here and Rachelle went out of her way to be helpful, even getting us back to the accommodation late one night. As well as being comfortable, the rooms have a lot of character.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

No words can explain the experience we had at 5 Konings.
Thanks to Rachelle for her warmth hospitality, she made us feel at homeeeeeeee....
It was our second stay at 5 Konings accommodation and we look forward to many more stays with you.
Everything was superb, convenient and at hand.
Rachelle is extremely helpful, welcoming and accommodating.

We enjoyed our stay to the fullest and will recommend anyone to visit at 5 Konings!

Once again MANY THANKS Rachelle from the bottom of our hearts….

Gaylene and Ashwill….

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 463unknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

What a lovely B&B and Rachelle is such a wonderful host! Great breakfast. I stayed in Royal Salute, very tastefully decorated. Loved all the original art works. The bathroom and room were very spacious Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linmic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Rachelle is a gracious host, always happy to suggest restaurants, wineries, etc. Our group of four stayed in her guest house with two bedrooms, lounge, kitchen and sunroom with a private patio for sitting. We asked about private wine tours and she offered to take us, her choice of three wineries was superb. Each one a little different than the other. I would love to stay there next time I am in Paarl. Thank you Rachelle for making our stay so comfortable.

Stayed: November 2014
Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

5 Konings offers different rooms, each one nicely decorated with lovely interior and great beds! The rooms are very clean and neat, the bathrooms are lovely, too, with spacious showers. We stayed at 5 Konings several nights and had close contact to the owner. She was so nice and welcoming that it felt as if we were coming home each day. We could leave our luggage at 5 Konings while travelling for 2 days. I can recommend 5 konings with all my heart! It was great!

Room Tip: When travelling with more than two people book the cottage! There is a living room and a spacious kitchen!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi87m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews