We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
5 Konings Accommodation
Ranked #6 of 48 Paarl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I stayed with business colleagues for 3 nights and we all thoroughly enjoyed Rachelles fabulous hospitality and the comfortable and well appointed rooms - well decorated and comfy. We will be visiting again and I recommend 5 Konings.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle G, Owner at 5 Konings Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you Melody, hope to see you and your colleagues again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

What a lovely place to stay!! I got dressed at 5 Konings for my wedding and we spent 2 nights there in April. Rachelle was such an amazing host. She made us a delicious breakfast the Saturday morning and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are stylish, clean, homey and has everything you need. Such a cosy guest house with friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drea1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at 5 Konings a few times over the past couple of years. The rooms are always top class, I love the attention to all the small details. Certainly my accommodation of choice when working in Cape Town. The extra drive is so worth it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle G, Owner at 5 Konings Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you Angie, and you know it is always nice to see you and an absolute pleasure to accommodate you. Kind regards, till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

What a stunning place. Spacious and clean rooms with a lovely interior design. 1st class breakfast with very good coffee. Equipped with everything you might need during your time away from home with professional and friendly service. Definite recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rharmse24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle G, Owner at 5 Konings Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Rene, a positive review is always uplifting, thank you. I will also convey your positive review to my staff who is actually the backbone of 5 Konings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Stylish, modern and comfortable. Very clean with everything you might need. It is quiet and safe and situated close to wonderful restaurants, shops and the private hospital. The personel are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellerW6354BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle G, Owner at 5 Konings Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Michelle, thank you for being such grateful guests. Hope to welcome you again. All the best and kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paarl hotels
4.5 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
6.0 km away
De Kleijne Bos Country House
4.5 km away
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
#1 of 48 in Paarl
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
4.3 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
502 reviews
6.4 km away
Ridgeback House
Ridgeback House
#1 of 1 in Windmeul
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5 Konings Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Konings Accommodation

Address: 5 Koning Street | Winelands, Western Cape, Paarl 7646, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Paarl
Price Range: RM255 - RM292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 5 Konings Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to stay in one of our 4 stylishly decorated, en-suite rooms catering for your comfort and enjoyment. All the rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, flat screen satellite televisions, coffee and tea facilities and mini-fridge. Free wi-fi available. All rooms have their own private entrance. All our guests have access to a large vine covered veranda.Attention to detail and friendly personal service is the motto of 5 Konings Accommodation. Our latest edition is a 2 en-suite bedroom self catering cottage with open plan kitchen/lounge, full DSTV, braai room and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your 5 Konings Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing