We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent service”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stellenbosch, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GrandTour...
1 review
“excellent service”
Reviewed 2 November 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Location was perfect. Parking was secure. Service was excellent. Thank you Elana for the quick responses and taking my multiple phone calls with friendliness. The apartment was super clean and tidy. It was perfect for our overnight stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We would love to welcome you back at any one of our 12 apartments in Stellenbosch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mighalife
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 19 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We spent just one night in this very small apartment. It was clean, but we felt the bed was far too small for 2 people. TV worked for about 10 min, after that there was no signal. There is nobody at the property who could help. We had a well furnished kitchen, but no table, so where do you want to eat?
Location is great! Bars and Shops only a few steps away.
Parking is in the building where the apartment is!
We wouldn't book it again, since we would have had a hotel room with a big bed and a breakfast for the same price.

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFCS
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location but small with bad wifi”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a review for Eikehof 2 since the photo exactly matches where we stayed. It is a good location with a well equipped kitchen. However, the Internet service provider (WISH) who I visited after having trouble connecting told me that with one bar of reception is not enough and wifi should not be advertised with one bar. In the appartment there was never more than one bar. Reception came and went, it was worse at the desk (!!) and best lying on the bed. The antenna is in the passage way to the room so if you need bandwidth, you can stand underneath it. The rug in the room is full of animal hairs and needs replacing. Also, the hot halogen lights on the shelves are a fire hazard because that is where one puts the decorative pillows when using the bed. The book needs updating along with directions from the airport. With a few changes and a closer wifi antenna, this could be a great place.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kichen
Liked least: bad wifi and a dirty rug
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Morning, thank you for your review, we will contact WISH immediately and solve the wifi problem. There are at no times animals allowed in any Avemore apartments, the rug is a leather shaggy rug and brand new. The lights might be a problem!! Thanks for mentioning we will replace immediately.Not sure what book needs updating if you could let us know we can do it asap. We do hope we can welcome you back at our apartmenst soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.