We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Expedia.comUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
PricelineUS$82
TravelocityUS$116
FindHotelUS$73
Orbitz.comUS$116
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
54
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great gatsby coffee station attention to detail stunning place guest house home away from home two nights beautiful room breakfast was excellent pool area great stay powell mariette amenities tranquil balcony cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2022

We needed somewhere quiet with secure parking but close to the centre of Stellenbosch and this guesthouse was perfect.
Friendly staff, well equipped bedroom with kitchenette and a first class breakfast.
We can recommend this property

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BSB-KNYSNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Scheepers, Owner at Baruch Guesthouse on Lovell, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your effort! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Excellent service in a beautiful guest house!!
They went out of their way to accommodate our wedding party, as we had the hair and make-up done at the guest house. Nothing was too much trouble.
Will definitely recommend Barouch Guesthouse on Lovell to anybody.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alette2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Scheepers, Owner at Baruch Guesthouse on Lovell, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank you kindly for this beautiful review. We really appreciate that you took the time to tell us how you experienced our hospitality. I have to say, the most wonderful reviews are when I hear that every person staying with us felt that they were treated with special care. This is really our aim. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022

Lovely guesthouse with a warm welcome situated in a quiet neighborhood but not far from the center of Stellenbosch. Nicely furnished rooms and dining, a oases of garden with pool and all very clean and friendly. The host and staff is very helpful and welcoming. Beeakfast is served and there are plenty to take from. I will definitaly recommend this guesthouse.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adinnerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Scheepers, Owner at Baruch Guesthouse on Lovell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Dear Anne. So nice of you to take time out of your day and leave such a lovely review. I hope you enjoyed your Lions Head hike! Thank you for recommendation. All the best. Mariette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022

Excellent service in a stunning place . the property is super clean, in a very great location. Pictures on here do not capture it fully, ambiance was stunning as well, with a lovely pool and dinning area. The “The Great Gatsby” room totally blew me away❤️♥️, everything about it was luxurious, this is a very special place and total value for money…totally come recommend and I shall be back ❣️

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nkateko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Scheepers, Owner at Baruch Guesthouse on Lovell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Dear Nkateko. I am so pleased that we had the opportunity to upgrade you to this very special room of ours and glad to know that you have enjoyed it so much. We are looking forward to many return visits.
Thank you indeed for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a lovely review. Kind regards. Mariëtte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

I had to book a room on very short notice and was more than pleasantly surprised: beautiful room, great service, even value for money. The breakfast was excellent. It helps that Stellenbosch is a picturesque city. I enjoyed my brief stay at Baruch Guesthouse.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaco Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Scheepers, Owner at Baruch Guesthouse on Lovell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2022

Thank you kindly for this beautiful review. We really appreciate your feedback which is very important to us.
Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews