We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edelweiss Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #60 of 115 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming owners. Always supportive for any questions, bookings and recommendations.
A nice garden with a terrace where we've spent a lot of hours relaxing, drinking or playing with the dogs.
Clean and modern rooms. Close to Stellenbosch And De Zalze Golf, flop 5 minutes to Stellenbosch center.
We've enjoyed the time being here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mktripadvidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edelweissbnb, Owner at Edelweiss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words - it is always appreciated! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope it is not too cold in Germany! The dogs are missing you already.
We hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2016

We stayed at Edelweiss for 2 nights as we had a wedding in Stellenbosch. Although being locals we wanted to stay close by to not drive back to Cape Town. Mollie and husband were great hosts and made us feel right at home. We absolutely fell in love with their friendly dogs. Everything was clean and the area was close to the Stellenbosch town. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone that loves animals.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda_Blevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edelweissbnb, Owner at Edelweiss Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Amanda,
Thank you very much for the kind words. Needless to say, our dogs fell in love with you as well! Best wishes for your venture to England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Old fashioned values of the owners brought us a fantastic experience in every sense of the word at almost too reasonable a price. Don't change anything. Needless to say everything is clinically clean and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

This is a great little B&B .. We booked for two nights and stayed for 4, Molly the owner, was very welcoming and made us feel at home straight away... Every room has its own entrance which very useful.... We did notice that two of the rooms had T.V. The only thing that was missing was tea and coffee in the room.... We didn't make an issue of it as we left straight after breakfast and didn't get back till after supper. We were very welcome to have our sundowner on the verandah which was very pleasant, when we were there.. We do recommend it....

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank skvarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Fantastic hospitality! Very clean comfortable room. All rooms have private access. Quiet area. Close to main access roads and atractions. Good breakfast. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Mollie and Willi go the extra mile to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1245mariaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
2.0 km away
7 Ackermann Place Guest House
7 Ackermann Place Guest House
#47 of 115 in Stellenbosch
14 reviews
1.6 km away
Baruch Guesthouse on Lovell
Baruch Guesthouse on Lovell
#61 of 115 in Stellenbosch
7 reviews
0.2 km away
Coronata20 B&B
Coronata20 B&B
#54 of 115 in Stellenbosch
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Klein Welmoed Luxury Guest House
Klein Welmoed Luxury Guest House
#35 of 115 in Stellenbosch
75 reviews
5.1 km away
Webersburg
Webersburg
#20 of 115 in Stellenbosch
169 reviews
1.4 km away
Baruch Guest House
Baruch Guest House
#15 of 115 in Stellenbosch
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Nitida Street | Paradyskloof, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: RM388 - RM427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edelweiss is a highly rated, upmarket Bed & Breakfast in the quiet residential area of Paradyskloof, situated directly opposite Stellenbosch Golf Course. We offer affordable luxury accommodation in 5 newly decorated double rooms, each with a beautiful new en-suite bathroom and private entrance. Continental breakfast is served in the dining room or on the patio, overlooking the pool area and Simonsberg. We gladly assist in planning your day trips, wine tasting, golf rounds and restaurant bookings. Your hosts, Mollie and Willi, will ensure that you enjoy the best of true South African and Austrian hospitality. We speak Afrikaans, English and German. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Edelweiss Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing