We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recomended”

Mulderbosch Vineyards
Ranked #42 of 308 Restaurants in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our relaxed, family-friendly tasting room has been recently transformed and extended into an outdoor space, with wooden decking lined with comfy cushioned seating, beanbags for the lawn, and landscaped areas where you can relax and eat while taking advantage of the views of the vineyards and rolling hills. We offer comprehensive tastings through the full range of Mulderbosch wines, as well as the exclusive opportunity to taste Terroir's Fable Mountain Vineyards and Yardstick Wines. There's comfortable seating on chairs and couches, and a big fireplace with roaring fires in winter. To compliment our wines, we serve a selection of thin-based wood-fired pizzas, with a variety of delicious fresh toppings, from our outdoor pizza oven (available from 12h00 to 16h00). We also offer charcuterie and cheese boards with fresh bread and Mulderbosch olive oil.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

In a world where prices for food and drinks on wine farms are getting out of control, Mulderbosch is breath of fresh air. The venue is beautiful and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. I can recommend their pizzas if you feel like having a bite. If your up to it, have a taste of their Grappa, but be warned, it is not for the faint-hearted.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanielJ589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We are always pleased to visit Mulderbosch for a nice tasting and also the pizza. The staff are friendly and they were very accommodating our reservation on Mother's Day.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank BradG340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Manager not helpful at all.Wonder if he had training in client service.Waiters very helpful and friendly.
Fortunately a lot of other fine wine estate Restaurants to go to in same area

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Gabriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We visited the restaurant after a fantastic 35km MTB ride through the surrounding hills. We ordered a selection of very creatively cooked pizzas, craft beer and great wine. All were served with panache, a smile, speed and flair. The Manager was attentive and full of great advice. The pizzas were well priced and delicious. I would strongly recommend this place!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThomsonJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I think that Mulderbosch makes the best pizzas in the Western Cape.
Their olive oil is very good too.
Nice vibe, but the inside restaurant seating is a bit stark in my opinion.
Good service and very nice outdoor seating with views of the mountains.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pebconwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulderbosch Vineyards also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Mulderbosch Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing