We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous staff, grounds and also a wonderful boat...”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled in a corner of Candidasa Bay, Rumah Imbang embodies the essence of harmony and balance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in a corner of Candidasa Bay, Rumah Imbang embodies the essence of harmony and balance.
Breathtaking sunsets painted almost every night. Dining bale overlooking the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Nestled in a corner of Candidasa Bay, Rumah Imbang embodies the essence of harmony and balance.
Breathtaking sunsets painted almost every night.
Dining bale overlooking the sea.
Panoramic views to the scuba diving island off the point from the meditation bale
Main villa & bale
Flowering trees, palms & the sea abound
Lush garden greets you upon arrival
Living room, with satellite TV.
Kitchen is well equipped & available for all.
Purple sunset in the pool
Bed in Master suite.
Master outdoor shower.
Splashhhhhh
Garden twin beds
Pool is modest but sea just down the steps is grand.
Garden (left) and Seaview (right) overlook pool
Seaview suite (left) bedroom
Seaview suite (right) bedroom
Seaview suites shower
Seaview suite bathroom sink
Compound from trekking path
Our beach & neighbors
Sunsets always changing...
View of Candidasa from trekking path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janita H
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff, grounds and also a wonderful boat ride!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed for five nights and could have easily spent more time. The staff are amazing - they are very dedicated to Rumah Imbang. Nothing is too much trouble from going shopping for coconuts to serving up the most delicious meals.

A little tip for a safe, great boat ride with a lovely gentleman with good English: stroll down the bottom of the garden, through the gate and you will see the boats lined up - check out the owner Norman of the boat 'Predator'. He took us for a wonderful boat trip to snorkel. I'm not a strong swimmer but I saw so many fish and marine life. We loved our boat trip so much we went out the next day! An amazing place so much to do and also you can just do nothing and watch the water and eat delicious food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Hi Janita,

Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Look forward to your return --- and do spread the word :).

Ciao,
Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grknk2017
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“A little paradise”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A little paradise in Bali with birds singing in the morning. Recommended for a quiet and regenerating relaxed stay; well-architectured boutique villa property with well-maintained garden and little pool right at the seaside. Also recommended for family stay with children as lots of daily attractions available around. Staff very kind and friendly. We'll be back again!.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Was a pleasure hosting Gurkan's family & friends! We too look forward to their return [soon :)].
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter_h_u...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Quiet, clean place, friendly staff, A/C, internet, nice birds, great ocean views”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The views of the ocean while eating the delicious home-cooked meals made by the friendly staff are wonderful. It also is very nice to hear the bird calls every morning. Although quiet and somewhat secluded, this place has all the modern necessities including A/C and internet access.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you at Rumah Imbang & happy that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back someday :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivatarle
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calming and luxurious beach villa”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed in Rumah Imbang with a friend for two nights and it was lovely!. Spacious room, with beautiful outdoor bathroom. Very kind and professional staff. I loved swimming in the pool and sunbathing in the morning and taking a walk on the sandy beach below the villa. I recommend swimming in the sea, below the villa, as it is rare to have such clean and calm sea on Bali. Luscious green garden to relax all the senses with chimes sounding in the wind helped me unwind after a stressful week at work. Perfect spot for sunset watching and having a sip of your favorite cocktail in the afternoon!! Boats, massages and ordering food from local tasty restaurants available!! I am coming back!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
It was a delight sharing the Nyepi holiday with Iva! We look forward to her returning, often.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vahan S
1 review
“Unbelievably nice place”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Rumah Imbang Villas, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia…

Just a month later after the first visit, I have stayed in this place again. The place where everybody may admire with a delightful nature, flora and fauna. The place where you can see the ocean in many colors and conditions, where the sun shines brightly and its rays gently care after your body, where every evening GEKKO says "hello my friend", where you are surrounded by nice gentle flowers and beautiful butterflies and birds, where everything is tended for your relaxation.

Thank you Gary for giving one of the most unforgettable and magnificent twinkling in my life.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
2nd stays (and more) as always the best! Welcome back anytime Vahan :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing