We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Beach Restaurant & Indonesian Foods”
Review of Biru Restaurant

Biru Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 71 Restaurants in Candidasa
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Description: Biru Restaurant is located on the east side and completed with open front, upper and lower wooden deck terraces where guests can enjoy a relaxing ambience while being serenaded by the gentle sound of the waves only a few meters away. From the terrace of the restaurant you can see the Indian Ocean wide open and the Nusa Penida Island. The restaurant serves Balinese, Indonesian and Oriental cuisines. The glimmering lights of the ‘jukung’ traditional fishing boats and ships can be seen at night. Open from 07.00 to 23.00. (Last order for Food & Beverage at 22.30 hrs).
Restaurant details
Description: Biru Restaurant is located on the east side and completed with open front, upper and lower wooden deck terraces where guests can enjoy a relaxing ambience while being serenaded by the gentle sound of the waves only a few meters away. From the terrace of the restaurant you can see the Indian Ocean wide open and the Nusa Penida Island. The restaurant serves Balinese, Indonesian and Oriental cuisines. The glimmering lights of the ‘jukung’ traditional fishing boats and ships can be seen at night. Open from 07.00 to 23.00. (Last order for Food & Beverage at 22.30 hrs).
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had diner twice during our week in Candidasa, both times outside near the beach. We received a warming welcome and were seated quite shortly. The bebek tepi pantai was amazing: so much flavor, nicely dressed, .... the udang bumbu rujak was also to be remembered so were the dessert' Dadar gulung nangka was really Yummy.
Also the waitress " Armini" i am look in the name tag her warm smile & helpfull make my dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Su J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Biru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Su J,

Thank you very much for your positive review on your dining experience in Biru Restaurant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, the ambience and the service provided by our staff, Armini. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Candidasa area again next time.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Biru Restaurant has lovely staff and they work very hard to make for a lovely stay... but sometimes the restaurant is very busy and not particularly enjoyable to have a relaxing breakfast. We usually went to the Ocean Terrace Restaurant for our Candi beach breakfast.

Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Biru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Lynne K,

Thank you for your positive comment on our staff in Biru Restaurant. We serve a la carte breakfast in Biru Restaurant and very rarely the restaurant get busy. Our guests mostly enjoyed the more quieter atmosphere in Biru compared to Ocean Terrace Restaurant. It is the first time we received feedback that you find Ocean Terrace more relaxing during breakfast compared to Biru Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly review this.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We (family of three) spent three days in the candidasa resort. We had dinner twice in the Biru restaurant. Service was good and we found the food excellent. (Save space for the desserts). Definitely a place to come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Biru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Markus H,

We enjoyed reading your positive comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service at Biru Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back. Next time we hope you have the chance also to try the other restaurant, Ocean Terrace, servicing international food.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Spend time with family and all was above with our expectations.

Nasi goreng and mie goreng that we order for children, it was met with children taste.
Moreover, babi kecap was "generous portions"(big) with affordable price for restaurant in 5 star hotel including their selection of cocktail. All dishes was Delicious and authentic of Balinese dishes - feel like eating at home as food was lively cooked with open kitchen concept.

Highly recommended and for sure will come back for more cuisine delight.

Thank Bagus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Biru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Bagus A,

Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely dining experience with your family at our Biru Restaurant.
Thank you for recommending our restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to East Bali.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We tried several meals, highly recommended Candi style tuna steak and mixed grill. Their salad size is relatively small, we tried duck breast but it was rather like duck thighs.
Jack fruit panna cotta tastes more like a non diary jelly.

Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Biru Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Jill L,

Thank you for dining in our restaurant and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the Candi style tuna steak and mixed grill. We appreciate also your comment regarding the duck breast and jack fruit panna cotta which our chef has look into it to improve.
We hope we can gain your trust in serving you better on your next visit.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biru Restaurant also viewed

 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Biru Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing