We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 74 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Description: The restaurant is an open-sided pavilion where guests can see the Indian Ocean and The Nusa Penida Island from different angle. Open daily from 07.30 - 24.00
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is an open-sided pavilion where guests can see the Indian Ocean and The Nusa Penida Island from different angle. Open daily from 07.30 - 24.00
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic! Service was so kind all the time and food is absolutely perfect. We ate there every day and we were so satisfied everytime. I recommend them with a warm heart!

Thank Tamara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Ocean Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Tamara N,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive dining experience at our Ocean Terrace Restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed the service and the quality of food that we offered. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

Lovely experience sitting right above the beach below the palm trees. There is a good menu with a Balinese flavour, adequate wine list, attentive staff and great surroundings

Thank wandp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Ocean Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear wandp2016,

Thank you for dining in our Ocean Terrace Restaurant. We are pleased to read your positive review. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Ate here mostly forbreakfast that was included n our package, ate once for dinner whihc was nice but pricey compared to outside the resort, views are amazing tho if you canget a ocean view table, which we could every day.

Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Ocean Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Dawn T,

Thank you for your review. We understand that our prices will not be able to match the prices set by the local warung or small restaurant just outside our hotel however rest assured that our prices are comparable with the prices of the competitor hotels in the area. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We enjoyed this restaurant at Candi beach, a bit more than the Biru Restaurant as it was more quiet and with better views.

Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Ocean Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Lynne K,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent experience dining at our Ocean Terrace Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Gede Widia



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

For the price you pay, compared to other local restaurants, the portions are pretty small. The breakfast options are very good and are of a good standard. Food is cooked well, and the staff are very friendly and pleasant. The view from the terrace is truly beautiful. I would recommend having the fried chicken in Thai sauce, but order extra rice! As the rice portions are really small.

Thank Hormuz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Ocean Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Homez A,

Thank you very much for the positive comment regarding the food and the friendliness of our staff. We appreciate your constructive feedback with regard to the portioning of the food which we will review it and make the adjustment. On your next visit please let us know should you require some rice instead of bread. We will be pleased to provide you the rice without additional cost.

Best regards,
Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Ocean Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing