We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
110
73
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
73
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesaustralian ladycandi dasaby boat or carowner operatorsound of the wavesfixed pricewet roombeach fronthighly recommend staying heresea viewsafe driverwhite sand beachcomfortable staymemorable stayplace to staykuta area
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

It is a little bit more expensive than the average budget cottage (190rp instead of 150rp) but that's due to its location. It is nestled between other bigger resorts.

Staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are decent. The great attribute is that it's located on the seaside and there are plenty of beds where you can relax on.

The one important thing missing was the mosquito screens on the windows.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank DJDpvA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Another brilliant time at Temple cafe & Sunset bungalows . Rooms , food and view are consistently of great standard . Kitchen has recently been renovated , just love the authentic Balinese setting and that first cocktail looking over the Lombok Striate at sunset
Thanks again for a great stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank adrienne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

So in love with this place, simple yet so beautiful. We have stunning view from our room.. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room are clean and well maintanance, we have an A/C and hot water, also good size of bath tub.
If you wish you can just stop by having lunch or dinner by the ocean. Food are great and affordable prize.
Good spot as it closed to ATM, minimart and shop.
We will definately stay again in this place on our next trip.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HappyTailorBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you for your positive review much appreciated and we look forward to your return. Cheers Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I don’t know, how you others think this, but my opinion is that if one is in accommodation business, he/she has two duties to fill. The first one is to provide place to sleep and the other one is decent place to wash up. Everything else comes after these two. The first one was clean and it served its mission, but the latter was poor. To begin with COLD SHOWER! It doesn’t belong to accommodation business. EVER! Even if we speak budget room! No! That’s it! Secondly, it doesn’t take much to put a door to bathroom.

Generally speaking the hotel was nice and he location on the beach is amazing. Only the traffic noise sometimes bothered, but it wasn’t big thing. Staff was very nice and helpful. Location is also very close to German bakery which provides amazing breakfast with reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenniK599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Hi Jenni.Thank you for your review. As you state it is a matter of opinion as to whether accommodation should or should not have cold shower. Many accommodation places in the tropics that offer budget accommodation do. We also have cottages with hot water and A/C so you had the choice to upgrade. In some of our budget cottages only there is no door to bathroom but a curtain as they are older buildings with small bathroom where door would not fit and curtain was best solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Excellent value for money, friendly staff, very clean (rooms were cleaned daily, even when not occupied!) on a fine spot along the coast (nice sea views from most cottages) and yet in the center of Candi Dasa, close to restaurants, convenience stores, etc. We would recommend this place!

Room Tip: Seaside cottages have great views, but are priced a bit higher.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JMGA1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews