We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, Tranquil Cottages by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had a budget cottage with cold water in the bathroom and a fan in the bedroom and this was more than ample and fantastic value. I understand that there are cottages with A/C and hot water if required. The cottages were in the most beautiful and tranquil setting, surrounded by trees and garden and with a path leading down to the sea. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and would deliver any food/drink requests either to your veranda/room or to the area facing the sea. The sea area was lit with candles at night. Beautiful sunsets to watch. Wish we had more time to spend there! Thanks to Shirley and her team.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lonoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you very much for your complimentary review. It makes my staff and I feel good when guests are happy with their stay. Cheers Shirley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

It is a little bit more expensive than the average budget cottage (190rp instead of 150rp) but that's due to its location. It is nestled between other bigger resorts.

Staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are decent. The great attribute is that it's located on the seaside and there are plenty of beds where you can relax on.

The one important thing missing was the mosquito screens on the windows.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank DJDpvA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Another brilliant time at Temple cafe & Sunset bungalows . Rooms , food and view are consistently of great standard . Kitchen has recently been renovated , just love the authentic Balinese setting and that first cocktail looking over the Lombok Striate at sunset
Thanks again for a great stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank adrienne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

So in love with this place, simple yet so beautiful. We have stunning view from our room.. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room are clean and well maintanance, we have an A/C and hot water, also good size of bath tub.
If you wish you can just stop by having lunch or dinner by the ocean. Food are great and affordable prize.
Good spot as it closed to ATM, minimart and shop.
We will definately stay again in this place on our next trip.




Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HappyTailorBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you for your positive review much appreciated and we look forward to your return. Cheers Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I don’t know, how you others think this, but my opinion is that if one is in accommodation business, he/she has two duties to fill. The first one is to provide place to sleep and the other one is decent place to wash up. Everything else comes after these two. The first one was clean and it served its mission, but the latter was poor. To begin with COLD SHOWER! It doesn’t belong to accommodation business. EVER! Even if we speak budget room! No! That’s it! Secondly, it doesn’t take much to put a door to bathroom.

Generally speaking the hotel was nice and he location on the beach is amazing. Only the traffic noise sometimes bothered, but it wasn’t big thing. Staff was very nice and helpful. Location is also very close to German bakery which provides amazing breakfast with reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Hi Jenni.Thank you for your review. As you state it is a matter of opinion as to whether accommodation should or should not have cold shower. Many accommodation places in the tropics that offer budget accommodation do. We also have cottages with hot water and A/C so you had the choice to upgrade. In some of our budget cottages only there is no door to bathroom but a curtain as they are older buildings with small bathroom where door would not fit and curtain was best solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.3 km away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#6 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
0.9 km away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#12 of 20 in Candidasa
134 reviews
1.7 km away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#13 of 20 in Candidasa
158 reviews
1.4 km away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
609 reviews
1.8 km away
Anom Beach Inn Bungalows
Anom Beach Inn Bungalows
#12 of 18 in Candidasa
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages

Address: Jalan Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Candidasa
Price Range: RM54 - RM100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Cafe And Seaside Cottages
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages Hotel Candidasa
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages Candidasa, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing