We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
95
40
24
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
40
24
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge swimming pool lotus pond the main road small things pool area nice resort shower gili bugs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Booked for 6 nights from the 27th October but checked out after one. Lost my money as I had already paid but we just could not stay. The resort is very run down and requires a lot of repairs. The pathways are generally all broken and the appearance of the resort is not great. The staff are very friendly and try to do their best but that's the only positives.
The room is not well maintained with most of the power outlets not working as well as an inefficient air conditioner for the room size. Lighting was that dim in the room that you needed to use your phone light to find anything. Bathroom a bit untidy with a lot of calcium buildup on the walls and floors.
We didn't eat in the restaurant as the first drinks we ordered were quite warm so we ate outside.
Don't like to put a place down and many have written good reviews so all I can say is book for one night first before you part with your money.

Room Tip: Look before you leap
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

A maintenance process is being done at this moment.
We do apologize for the inconvenient during your stay sir.
We hope that we can make it up to you on your next visit.
Thank you for the inputs we are striving to deliver the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Great resort at Candidasa. Location in front of Candidasa Temple and beside Lotus pond. Have a clean swimming pool, room dan bathroom with 2 choices shower. Near beach and you can morning run in jogging track at Lotus Pond. Delicious Breakfast with pancake and eggs, fruit and a cup of coffee. Perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank PancaSuwandika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you. We're happy that you enjoy your stay at our hotel.
It was great having you and your family here.
We hope to see you again with your family and friends on your next visit to Candidasa for weekend getaway or family occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before travelling to Gili T. The hotel was very cheap for the night so we didn't have huge expectations. On arrival the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is set in a nice location with views of the hills and a big pool. Our room was spacious and clean however there were lots of bugs including spiders, ants, frogs and lizards in there and had to get staff to help remove them a couple of times, we appreciate these aren't the hotels fault it just felt like there was quite a lot of gaps under the doors and on the roof etc where the kept coming in! Overall the hotel was nice but could do with a bit of updating - small things like giving the sun loungers/pool area a clean and a paint would really make a difference and stop it looking as tired!
We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and can't fault either! The staff were very attentive and the food was lovely!
Good value for money but with a few small changes could be better!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jessgilbert17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the great advice.

We are working on the small details that you've address on your comment.
Little changes are always happening in our hotel. We really appreciate your comment, and hope that you will stay at our hotel again on your next visit to Gili or Bali, and see the progress that we'll make.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Took awhile to find as the driver didn't know where it is.

Location is bit far from the main shop but there's enough around the same road to explore, mainly restaurants and bars, hotels, clothes and massage places.

As you walk in, there's someone at the reception but there seems to be no main manager of the hotel.

I had my own room, big, clean and spacious and it seems it was a great place once but in need of repairs. That explains why it's $50 aud per night but it's good for couple of nights stay.

The AC was not working well and it was quite hot around Oct, by that stage I was somewhat acclimatize but it's still hot so we made use of the pool . The pool was old but still ok although, it needs a shade when the full sun is out, it gets too hot.

The shower wasn't draining well, so you might be showering on puddle of water.

The next day we got taken to white sand beach not far from the hotel but we took a small boat out. One of the hotel staff, also runs a day trip to the island. Day rip means, he'll just pick you up and drop you off no food included. The beach was nice and clean but not as nice as gili air big relaxing nonetheless. We had whole fish each and it was delicious with fresh mangoes it was heaven.

The restaurant is not bad, good nasi goreng with drinks will set you back around $20-25 aud.or you can wander down the street and find other bar and restaurant make sure you bring insect repellent with you.

The hotel behind serves good food and better ambiance for also reasonable price.
Because there are so many accommodations that faces the beach around that area, I probably opt for those. There's not much to do there but complete relaxation.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank arlinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for your review Miss.
We will definitely make an improve on the Air Con & drainage.
However we're happy that you found our hotel comfortable.
We will always try to improve and improve.
Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Candidasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Again this review only applies to the restaurant.
Having been a regular over the last 10 years to the restaurant we again went for a special occasion.
We were the only ones there but it was offseason.
Service was slow not their usual standard and we virtually had to call the staff for attention, not what we have had in the past.
Staff seemed more interested in their own conversation.
This restaurant unfortunately has slipped it should be one of the best in the area.
Menu is still very good and they had a spcial Beer bucket well priced.
Our meals wereof a good standard but probably also slipped a little but not too much.
This review I hope is taken in a constructive nature we will continue to support the restaurant but a life in service is needed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le48ZenHappy, General Manager at Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this great review.
We will definitely bring this to our awareness and attention.
We will supervise the restaurant staff and team again.

Thank you for bring this matter to our attention.
We hope that we can make it up to you again on your next coming.
Thank you for supporting our restaurant.

Regards
Le 48 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews