We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bali Heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute beachfront  om an absolutely beautiful day! Approaching Villa Nilaya from the East
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Absolute beachfront  om an absolutely beautiful day!
Approaching Villa Nilaya from the East
The view towards Candi Dasa from our sea deck
Al fresco dining
Beautiful infinity pool overlooking the sea - just a few steps away from fantastic snorkelling
casual living downstairs
spacious and airy dining and living areas
Learn to cook Nilaya cuisine with our cooking school
We specialise in delicious East Balinese flavours
shady and secluded nook to snooze and read whilst you overlook the shimmerig sea
The timbered yoga verandah 15 x 5 m , with yoga equipment for 18  - suitable for yoga retreats
Fresh coconut juice as you gaze out to sea
It really is this colour !
Bliss
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
yearlytri...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bali Heaven!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed here for 2 weeks in May/June and we were totally spoiled.
The villa is in a lovely quiet area just out of Candi Dasa which is one of my favourite places in Bali, lots of restaurants and shops but has retained the village feel I love about Bali. You will not have to worry about food as the meals are great at the villa abut very close by a 2 or 3 really lovely small warungs that I would highly recommend and they will come and pick you up.
The villa is extremely comfortable and the staff are great. The pool is amazing and shaded in the afternoons which was certainly appreciated.
If you are looking for relaxation but not too far to go for some night life then do yourself a favour and stay here. The owner Anna is just divine and happy to arrange things for you.
We loved it so much I have booked again & taking the family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thank you, THANK YOU for your generous and delightful review which brings to life our village and the lovely staff at Villa Nilaya. I am most appreciative of your taking the time to share your experiences with the travel community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W
Mosman
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bali Getaway”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were so pleased to arrive at this villa. The photos don't represent how spacious and beautiful the place is. It has so many different areas to relax in, different areas to eat, and an amazing deck directly over the ocean. The staff are friendly and provide sensational food as well as being trained masseuses.

This part of Bali is so nice as it is far from the usual tourist areas. Step out the door and see Balinese people going about their daily lives, chickens, pigs, cows wandering on the streets, but also restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

We were really impressed and would definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Really glad that you enjoyed yourselves Henry! Thank you for this warm review, I will share it with our four special staff who make it all possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
da_griswa...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A beautiful and tranquil private villa”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our family and grandma had a wonderful stay at Villa Nilaya. The staff were attentive and discreet and we had the perfect peaceful stay we were looking for. Thanks to Wayan, Ketut, Tiini and Kadek for looking after us. Noyman took us out on 3 day trips and I recommend his services if you are staying at the villa. We visited Klungkung, Amlapura, and Virgin beach and had a great time on every trip. The trips aren't too long, so it was perfect for the young kids.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrise and sunset on the front deck.
Liked least: Green pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you for this informative review. I'm so delighted that you not only enjoyed Villa Nilaya , but the wonderful environment of Beautiful East Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved Villa Nilaya”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Nilaya was just lovely, from the beautiful, light and bright spacious inside to the lovely outside with the blue wooden decking looking out to Nusa Penida, and down to Padang Bai, lying on the daybeds or sitting on the lovely light blue traditional wooden bench soaking up the Sun, to lying on the swing bed inside just looking out to the Horizon was a great experience , the staff at the Villa were great , very friendly, helpful, Kadek, Wayan, Ketut and Tini all went out of there way to make sure our stay was comfortable, in fact when it come to leaving i got so emotional saying Goodbye to them as they had become friends, I would definitely return to Villa Nilaya , and look forward to so much, Anna the owner was very efficient and prompt with all communication, lovely and friendly, I would definitely recommend Villa Nilaya , wish we had longer there as only 3 nights , so look forward to returning !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the swimming pool overlooking the Ocean
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Your lovey review made me emotional too! I'm so glad that you loved our place - please come back to your Nilaya family anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJK365
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house and location - perfect Bali retreat”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is extraordinary, the architecture and art has been beautifully put together and the accommodation is luxurious. From the minute you walk in and look through the house to the sea, its breath taking. The staff are attentive and unobtrusive, and the in house dinning is fantastic.
The local village is lovely to walk around, you can enjoy a genuine Bali experience without that very 'touristy' feel that some other parts of the island can have.
The host Anna is easy to deal with and communication was fast and clear. This really is a wonderful place to have a complete break in tropical luxury - we will certainly be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you for your wonderful words - and welcome back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing