We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alison P
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome accomodation”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Cottage Sawah was one of the highlights of our 2 month travels around Bali. The cottage is spotlessly clean, the pool is enormous and the grounds and surrounding area are beautiful. Ketut looked after all our needs, her cooking was top notch and she is such a lovely lady. Easily organised transport for us when we wanted to get out. We stayed in the 2rooms that make up the whole cottage, down stairs has air con, up stairs fan but the breeze in this area is good and everyone was comfortable. The owner was easy to contact with any queries. We just wished we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the cottage and Ketuts delisious cooking more. Dreaming of our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole stay
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina J
1 review
“Our personal little paradise”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's not exaggerated to call this litte place *paradise". We had a perfect time there.
We were so excited that we returned after one and a half week of traveling to stay there again.

There are two drives and if you want you can order airport transfer. We used the service and there were no problems at all. We also rent a day trip with one of the drivers wich was also without and problems (and a great day by the way).

When we arrived we were welcomed by Elke and Werner, the owners of the little place (composed of the cottage, the villa, the restaurant and the pool). These two people are pretty great and were like family to us. We fell totally comfortable from the first day on.

Ketut, the cook, ist really nice and a wonderful cook. Every meal was special an absolutely tasty! The breakfast was also great and you have a wide range (egg, pancake, fruits, bread...).

You can relax at the pool or the restaurant all day or rent a motor cycle to discover the area. There is a water palace and the white sand beach wich are both beautiful destinations.

We totally recommend this place and if we're ever back at bali we'll come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen D
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True paradise”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't imagine a better place to stay in Bali. Both hosts, Werner and Elke, are such enthousiast and friendly people. Just as the staff (Ketut) who makes the most delicious Indonesian meals.
When Werner and Elke aren't around, there is also still their neighbour, Bauke, who's allways ready to help you with any kind of question or request.
The place is really so beautifull, while building it they must have had eye for every little detail since a paradise like this you can't find verry often.
It's located close to the sea, in the middle of some ricefields, the real Bali. We could rent one of their scooters and that was the most nice way to discover the area. (White sand beach, Tira Ganga water palace, market at almapura...). We stayed here our last days and were really so happy that we could end our journey in such a fantastic place. It was the true Bali experience! We wish Werner and Elke all the best luck and can recommand this place to everyone, you won't regret your stay in this little peace of heaven!

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Brilliant relaxing cottage with great views, fantastic food, incredible staff. The cottage is very new and private (there is only one other cottage), has a lovely bathroom, a great pool, and occasionally the soft sounds of temple singing. Bauke is very friendly and gave us excellent ideas of things to do (beautiful beach, bemo trips, boat trip, snorkelling, motorbike riding, tirta Ganga, chocolate factory etc etc), he also organised it all for us at a great price (and even helped us with our visas). Ketut cooked amazing breakfasts and went to market every day to buy fresh ingredients to cook us delicious dinners, all served in a hut by the pool. We stayed six days (two adults and two young kids) and could have stayed longer. The entire experience was fantastic and a highlight of our two month trip to Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOITREL A
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$45
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing