We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It’s just as good as the last visit...”

Review of Villa Aamisha

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
BaldyBald...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It’s just as good as the last visit...”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I originally stayed here with a mate in May and it’s so good we decided to come back again this November. I’m putting this review up a day before leaving and missing it already.

As I said last time, the whole villa has been done out to a superb level, fit, finishing and furnishing is all superb. It’s spotless, the views are great and the staff working are fantastic in making your stay as comfortable as possible including the amazing chef who does some excellent food which of course is served to you by the guys and girls on site who make it a great experience. Big respect and credit to them for that - thanks very much for making it a fantastic stay again.

Thanks again to everyone for a great stay, will hopefully see you again in the future!

Omar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you very much Omar, for this great reference! It is very rewarding to read that all effort made to keep Villa Aamisha in a perfect shape, adding new artifacts and giving it a personal touch, and of course a great and highly motivated staff, is recognized and appreciated by our guests! Welcome any time , it is a pleasure to share this magnificent place with always amazing views!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desyana
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning view villa with really friendly staff”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I always love to come back to this villa. Beautiful view with 180 degrees ocean. Staff are really friendly, food was amazing.
Affordable price such beautiful villa like Aamisha. Cant expect more. Always suggest friend and clients to consider this villa for holiday destination and small wedding.
Last couple really happy for my suggestion. Stay here and had beautiful wedding with family member only.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for this great review! Much appreciated and we hope you will come back with another marriage and honeymoon couple!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaldyBald...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with a mate this May. This is an amazing villa. The first thing you notice is the epic view over the ocean, Bali and surrounding islands and areas. The upstairs area with the kitchen, a bathroom and sitting area is very spacious. It's furnished beautifully, from the tables to the huge comfortable sofas. The owner has obviously put forth a lot of effort into this and it shows.

The villa itself is huge - 4 bedrooms separated by different buildings each in the enormous garden. The whole thing is spotless and the attention to detail is spot on. The garden and pool area is beautiful with a lovely water feature and outside amenities.

The pool is lovely - a large pool split into 2 parts so you can relax in the smaller bit of have a proper swim in the bigger part and has the excellent view for you to see whilst swimming.

The staff and guys and girls working on site are excellent - chef, cleaners, maintenance and everyone who serves your meals and drinks to you and changing bedding etc. I normally don't like too many staff at private villas because it can be intrusive, but these guys are not intrusive at all and do everything as the most convenient times and are always willing to help. Thanks for all their hard work.

Thanks for a great stay, all the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you very much for this excellent review! It is a pleasure that our guests notice all the effort done, as well from the staff as the beautiful in-and exterieur part and the amazing views. We are proud of our villa and will make sure our guests are as well! Happy to see you come back
to Villa Aamisha, warm regards Simone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc P
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heerlijke ambiance, zeer aangename staff.
Liked least: Helemaal niets dat tegen viel
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing