We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great vacation”
Review of Hotel Club Phokaia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club Phokaia
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Foca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had 4 days in Phokaia abd even extended one night compared to original booking. Hotel is right in front of great beach, service people are so human oriented. They always looked after us at restaurant, beach and front office. F&B team was always attentive. Reception team was always accommodating, housekeeper always kept cleaning our room neatly. Animation team was nice and taking care of kids around the hotel and evening activities. Management has even approached us to make our stay memorable and they made it. We surely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mehmetakdeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

nice place to stay for 3 days. the site is pretty big. beach is nice and have enough space for privacy. sea was perfect in august. they have a big pool area. we stayed in a club room. beds were comfy. rooms were clean but smaller than I expect, especially bathroom was too small. could not see hair dryer in room. very poor toiletries. you will have only 2 bottle of water in minibar for whole stay. extras are ovepriced (a can of soda was 9 turkish liras). foods were ok, we enjoyed with the breakfast (they offer fresh squeezed orange juice).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fdirisaglik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The resort changed hands from Neilson to Turkish owner. It used to be famous for water sports. They still have the equipments if you want to do sailing or surfing . The site is big and they have what ever you need for holiday. You have enough space and privacy on the beach and pool area. There is a animation team to entertain you if you like. The food was almost excellent .my opinion they should improve the quality of breakfast. The rooms were clean had air conditioning units. The hotel was %60 percent full so we didn't have any major problem with service. This place is very good if have small children.
Overall we had a very good holiday with my family and friends only down side of the place is sea is shallow and weedy .

Room Tip: Club rooms with see views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yuksel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place where to stay or just to go for a day on the sea on this side of Turkey.
Nice swimming pool and PADI center available.
Restaurant and in general the place is nice, but it could be better and the sand beach should be better cleaned.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gianpaolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Recently reopened by Turkish owners but same staff. Our family of three (3 yo) absolutely enjoyed our visit to this beach resort. Many many activities, great huge pool, best beach we've seen in Foca. Private resort with no public access, for minimal daily fee (30 TL/ adult) or reasonable overnight fee (100 TL/ person).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Boxer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foca hotels
1.6 km away
Foca Boutique Hotel
Foca Boutique Hotel
#9 of 17 in Foca
35 reviews
2.4 km away
Ensar Butik Hotel
Ensar Butik Hotel
#10 of 17 in Foca
74 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Karacam
Hotel Karacam
#4 of 17 in Foca
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Alize Tatil Koyu
Alize Tatil Koyu
#14 of 17 in Foca
20 reviews
2.2 km away
Lola 38
Lola 38
#2 of 17 in Foca
98 reviews
2.5 km away
Huri & Nuri Hotel
Huri & Nuri Hotel
#5 of 17 in Foca
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Phokaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Phokaia

Address: Ismetpasa Mh. 354 Sk. No: 2 | Eski Foça, Foca 35680, Turkey (Formerly Neilson Phokaia Beachclub)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Foca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Foca
Price Range: RM214 - RM1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Phokaia 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phokaia Beachclub has a spacious feel, set amongst landscaped gardens with plenty of quiet spots to relax. Pathways wind their way through the gardens to the stretch of sand and shingle beach, where all the kit is laid out ready for easy launching. Phokaia Beachclub now boasts some of our best-dressed rooms; think a modern interpretation of traditional Turkish design with contemporary styling. It’s all about soft, natural, muted colours and exposed stone walls. With a desire to keep things local, the stone feature walls are sourced from the immediate area and the pattern in which they are laid is done in a traditional design. The Olympic size swimming pool is the focal point of the Phokaia Beachclub, have a quick dip or simply retire to one of the shady day beds, relax and take in the views. After a day on the water, bikes or tennis courts, the beachfront bar is the perfect place to catch up on the day and enjoy the stunning sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Club Phokaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phokaia Hotel Foca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing