We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Walks
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Yalikavak
See available hotels
Yalikavak Marina Boutique Hotel
Yalikavak Marina Boutique Hotel
#13 of 37 hotels in Yalikavak
0.4 km
View Hotel
Cimentepe Apart
Cimentepe Apart
#6 of 37 hotels in Yalikavak
0.6 km
View Hotel
Arzu Hotel & Aparts
Arzu Hotel & Aparts
#28 of 37 hotels in Yalikavak
0.8 km
View Hotel
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 37 hotels in Yalikavak
0.9 km
View Hotel
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely apartmentbuilding worksliving roomwashing machinesun loungersairporttaxibalconyholidaysea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

having read an earlier recent review we were a bit apprehensive but from our experience at least, without cause.
We organised airport transportation with a guy called Resul on the apartment owners advice, and all worked perfectly to and from the airport. Well worth using Resul if you dont have a car.
On arrival at the apartment Resul showed us how everything worked. The apartment layout suited us perfectly with big sunny balconies and plenty of wardrobe space for 2 people. Kitchen was well equipped though with a microwave for oven cooking rather than a conventional oven.
Pool at this time of year was a fabulous temperature and rarely busy. Once we got our bearings, with help from very friendly neighbours, we found it easy to walk to plenty of restaurants or to town - but often with a taxi back for the equivalent of £2.50!
Overall we were more than happy with the apartment and the overall site though it would be fair to say that the shower/bath is getting ready for some attention and the bedding will soon be ready for replacing.
We could see where the previously referred to building works had been taking place, it is very close, but there were no works at all in the 2 weeks we were there and we understood that they were halted for the whole summer now. The advert for the property probably needs refreshing a bit as it refers to the fabulous views from the roof terrace but these, sadly, dont really exist any more due to the building works next door. Up until very recently though they would have been great.
For the price that we paid we feel we had value for money, a lovely holiday in a nice peaceful location, and we would happily return

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank roversno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We returned from the holiday on Friday 5th June 2015.

We were very disappointed with the apartment and the time we spent in Yalikavak. We would not have booked the apartment had we been aware of the amount of adjacent building work, (other side of boundary wall) and the dirt, noise and general disturbance from large machinery, and workers from early morning till late evening. 

Inside the apartment things have a very neglected feel.  The smell of damp and chemicals from around the kitchen area was just awful, we moved the rusting paint tins and other DIY items (plaster, paint brushes, paint etc) out on to the balcony to alleviate some of the odour, however it appeared to have little effect with the damp and smell persisting during our stay. Items placed in the  cupboards quickly got damp and Inedible, and had to be kept in sealed containers. 
We washed all kitchen linen in the drawers and bought fresh cloths, mop head, gloves, brushes in an attempt to make things clean and fresh and a little more pleasant for us. 

In the bathroom there is mould around the bath and the seal around the bath is detached; the shower head badly needs replacing and the light fitting is coming away from the ceiling. 

Both bedrooms have electrical sockets coming away from the wall, and in the main bedroom the wardrobe shelves collapse due to poor fittings. 

Two of the balcony chairs were broken, making them unsafe to sit on.  The sun loungers are not in great condition either, though the sun lounger cushions appear to have been renewed this year.

The Turkish agent was helpful and is very courteous and obliging and addressed what issues he could but the problems we encountered weren't something that could be fixed during our stay but could have been alleviated with a basic level of on-going maintenance and care, and fundamentally a bit of honesty from the owner on the level of building work going on. 

A much looked forward holiday was sadly spoiled and has made me question my reliance on booking holidays based  on Trip Advisor reviews as what we experienced did not match the reviews.

As a frequent visitor to Turkey I appreciate things can be a little 'rustic' at times but it is unacceptable to offer accommodation with the current level of construction so close by and to this standard. 
There are some acceptable things about the apartment; enough hot water, washing machine, comfortable enough beds with reasonable bed linen. The swimming pool and gardens are in nice condition, though no sun beds around the pool.
I was initially reluctant to review on Trip Advisor as one bad review can often be considered petty, subjective and purely dismissed as the writer being overly fussy, however having communicated these issues direct to the owner, both when in Turkey and on our return home and had no response I feel it may be beneficial to future renters to be aware what they are going to in the hope things may improve for them and their much longed for holidays not be spoiled as ours was.
It really pains me to write this as the majority of rental properties in Turkey are excellent and it a real pity that an irresponsible owner has now totally soured my view.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank IreneEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2015

We are very disappointed to hear that this guest did not enjoy their stay. Firstly we would like to point out that we ourselves as a family of 4 with 2 young children would never expect any guests to stay at this property if it was not to the standards that we ourselves would expect to live in. We too will be having our own holiday at Marina Walks this summer.

However we did discover that during this guests stay some heavy building work had been carried out on an adjacent site to our complex. We are aware that heavy building works are not to be carried out from 15th May - 15th October (Tourist Season) as ruled by the local council. But in this case the rules had been broken and works did carry on. As much as we appreciate this must have affected the guests stay we are in a difficult position to be able to stop other people on adjacent sites for breaking the rules. I have now spoken to another owner on the site and he tells me that no major building work is now happening and that it should commence at the end of the season.

We feel its a little unfair for the guest to suggest that we had not responded to their complaints. Before their departure we emailed them to say if they had any problems they should let our agent know or contact us directly.

During their stay we had no contact and a couple of issues like paint pots under the sink were mentioned to our agent so they were removed. He did also explain to them that there are 4 sun loungers with new covers in the apartment and that if they would like them by the pool he would move them there for them.

On their return we did send the guests a courtesy email checking that their stay was good and to offer them a refund for an extra day that they had incorrectly booked in error on the website. We also asked for any feedback. At this point they sent an email pointing out their issues. We did send a response and explained that its difficult for us to help to correct any issues if they don't mention them whilst they are there. We have since had the balcony chairs tightened with an allen key.

So for the reviewer to state that "...however having communicated these issues direct to the owner, both when in Turkey and on our return home and had no response..." is untrue.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and always address problems as they may occur. In 8 years we have never had a bad review and it pains us that the guest feels this way especially as options to solve any issues had been given to them before their holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We've been to Yalikavak 3 times now, and this apartment was in the best location for us. We like to walk rather than hire a car and it's a lovely stroll into the town from the apartment. The apartment itself is a good size, has a lovely balcony and the bed was very comfy.
The other visitors and residents at the complex were all very friendly and we had a lovely time getting to know them by the pool. Because the complex is small, the pool is never very busy- which we liked!
Overall we had a brilliant holiday and would definitely stay at this apartment again.
I would have given 5 stars... but for us, the shower could be upgraded as the rest of the apartment is at a high standard. When the weather's so hot, a strong power shower would be ideal. And a small welcome pack upon arrival would be appreciated - we know other apartment owners arrange this.
An excellent stay- thank you.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We first stayed in Marina Walks 2 years ago and went back again (sadly only for a week this time) this year. Myself, husband and out two teenage daughters loved it all just as much this time. The apartment and arrangements for transfer from the airport were all excellent.
The main change in the area is the upgrade of the marina which now caters for the super wealthy, it is nice to have a walk round and admire the yachts. The main attraction for us is the charm of the area around the little harbour, the sunsets and the people. we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Service
Thank amykate62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment - it was light, airy and had excellent outside space and lovely views. The small complex was quiet and the garden areas very pretty. Yalikavak was a great place to visit in the evening or during the day - not too far to walk and plenty of restaurants and small shops. The market on Thursday is definitely worth a visit. The owners provided some very helpful information before we arrived and their local agent organised the airport transfers for us which made things a lot easier.

We had such a good holiday, we're already thinking about going back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews