We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than the photos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
4reasons hotel+bistro
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Even better than the photos”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I visited the 4 Reasons with my wife and daughter on a recent school holiday. We were very impressed by the rooms, the friendly and attentive staff and the quality of the food. However, I think the best part was the serenity of the location overlooking hills down toward the sea. Absolutely spectacular view at breakfast, lunch or the cocktail hour!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
143
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This amazing hotel had been recommended to us by friends but I couldn't have begun to imagine the experience we would have. I knew from the pictures that both the location and the hotel would be beautiful but it exceeded my expectations in every way. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we'd stepped in to another world. The attention to detail from the owners and the staff is beyond anything that I have experienced. The rooms are fresh, clean, modern and chic with a distinct warmth. The staff are very attentive, friendly and professional. The operation runs so smoothly - they anticipate your needs without getting in your way. You are left to enjoy everything that the hotel has to offer. Everything that we tried on the menu was delicious. A very high quality culinary experience as well. One of our favourite things was to enjoy the evening sitting on soft pillows under the canopy with our evening cocktail. I somehow want to keep it our secret getaway but already know the word is out so wanted to add my voice to the chorus. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We recently visited 4 Reasons as a couple with toddler and had a great time.

Ali, Birol and teams were very helpful and friendly and attentive, but not overbearing in the least. The food and drink was absolutely wonderful, the pool and general facilities were fantastic, the room and the staff cleaning it and taking care of us were first class. Everything came with a smile and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. As a hotel it was great.

The only criticism (and this is more about what sort of hotel it is, rather than a failing) would be that it's not really geared for toddlers. Much better for people without kids, or with either infants who aren't going to be running around needing a beach or older children who are happy to swim and sunbathe and read without a watchful eye on them the whole time. But even our energetic toddler was taken care of wonderfully by the staff, so no complaints there.

All in all, very much recommended, particularly if you love sitting round a pool and eating good food and relaxing in the capable hands of some very friendly Turkish people.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPeter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a wonderful find! The 4Reasons was fantastic in every way. Just spent 5 days there and it was perfect in every way. A beautiful setting, wonderfully maintained, a perfect room, fabulous view.... but best of all was the staff. I have never encountered such fantastic service anywhere. Every member of staff was incredibly kind, friendly and helpful and made us feel they couldn't do enough for us. And the food was wonderful. A huge choice and we couldn't fault anything we tried. All in all, a terrific place. We will look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I can think of at least 40 Reasons why this lovely little hotel is a great find, not least the super-efficient, smiling service from Birol, Ali and the team, the brilliant cocktails (loved the mojitos!), the understated contemporary design, the laid back atmosphere, the brilliant music, the excellent food, the great views and sunsets - with fleecy rugs to keep you snug as you watch from the terrace, the resident puppy and kittens, the flattering bath robes, the pool, the sunny autumn days and the crisp October nights warmed by the scented log fire. Highly recommended! 38F

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
1.5 km away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
707 reviews
3.4 km away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
78 reviews
2.4 km away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
899 reviews
1.0 km away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#3 of 35 in Yalikavak
272 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#7 of 35 in Yalikavak
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4reasons hotel+bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4reasons hotel+bistro

Property: 4reasons hotel+bistro
Address: Bakan Cad. No:2 Yalikavak (PK. 46), Yalikavak 48430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yalikavak
Price range (per night): RM474 - RM1,140
Hotel Class:4 star — 4reasons hotel+bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity, design, quality and attitude are the 4reasons motto, for a perfect getaway.4reasons is considered to be the most successfully hidden oasis in Bodrum Peninsula. A funky, Mediterranean Zen-like hotel with a breathtaking view of the quaint coastal town of Yalikavak, this charming boutique hotel has 20 spacious rooms, designed for different needs with large swimming pool, well groomed Mediterranean gardens. Its restaurant is considered top rated in Bodrum. Massage therapies available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 4reasons hotel+bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4reasons Hotel+Bistro Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing