We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel, great location”
Review of Borges Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borges Hostel
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Borges hostel has been a great home-base for me during my first few weeks in Buenos Aires. The hostel is clean and well-managed. It's a cozy space in an beautiful old building that is well maintained. My favorite thing about this place is the staff. They are friendly and sincere. They go out of their way to get to know guests and finds ways to be helpful (thanks Leo, Manu, Inbal!).

Room Tip: Dormitory 202 is the most quit because the bathroom is in the hallway (not directly connected to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2014

Really great location with lots of good restaurants, bars and cafes.
The staff was nice and very helpful.
Great washing service.
The place is nice and the room we had was nice and big.
Simple brekky and therefore nothing for us.
Kitchen was a bit under equipped.
As most likely the usual, it is pretty noisy on the streets of Buenos Aires at night and having a room towards the courtyard won't necessary solve that problem, as it is very inviting for bbqs and drinking sessions.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

i used to stayed at the hostel other times, and the new management is quite poor, the only improve they did is put some lockers in the bedrooms. the staff is not helpful at all, internet doesn't work good and no one wants to fix it, even if you say that to the receptionist. i stayed for a week an they didn't change the sheets. the guy at night not even say hi and the other guy the one during the day spend the whole time with her girlfriend at the front desk kissing and watching movies. it's a shame because the hostel is nice and the location is great!

Room Tip: mmm they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank matiasjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

The place does not have silence at all, all the time are people partying or talking at main patio, disturbing who woul like to sleep untill late hours.
Also the pictures does not show the reality, we had a awful bathroom and the bedroom does not have air conditioning, only one outlet in the bedroom for 3 people, dirty floor.It doesnot have a locker for you backpack (is too small) and the one which fita you cant lock.
Was a not pleasant stay overall.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tlaffitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The human quality of that place is unique. Everyone is young and they had all the energy.
I get to that place against the chances of being receive, cause it was full, but the receptionist move reservations and relocate people only to help me. My recommendation from the bar is try the "killer borges" haha, great drink.

Room Tip: In gernal qll the rooms are nice, but I always choice the 2nd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquiles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#11 of 478 in Buenos Aires
395 reviews
Palermo
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
#2 of 478 in Buenos Aires
115 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#48 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pampa Hostel
#275 of 478 in Buenos Aires
40 reviews
San Nicolás
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#318 of 440 in Buenos Aires
62 reviews
La Cascada Townhouse Hotel
#163 of 260 in Buenos Aires
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borges Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borges Hostel

Address: Calle Paraguay 4539 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1425BSO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 478 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: RM 43 - RM 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Palermo Soho, the vanguard culture and design neighborhood, Borges Design Hostel sits on a wide and warm house builded in late's 1920. The perfect location to explore and enjoy the argentinian culture, but also really near of the wide nightlife in Palermo! Borges offers to you the whole package of services to please your traveller needs, making the Borges experience unbeatable: Internet Wi-Fi, bar & lounge, kitchen for the hosts, TV room, parrilla, and more. Ready for the "mate" afternoons and "asado" nights? Come and share with us the best of Argentina tradition weekly in the activities that we arrange. We have a cheff cooking specially for you tradicional dishes! The true argentinian expirience. We are aware that best things in life are often hidden in the simplest things. We try to guest you in a in a really homely way, we want you feel in the most comfortable and hospitable way. The whole idea of this is you feeling like home while traveling! We'll say you'll have also an Argentinian home... We invite you in the afternoons to have some mates and share with friends, to share your trip experience with us, to cook the foods you like the most or whatever your people cook, to hang your artwork and art crafts and, definitely, to play and share your music! Put a bit of real Argentinian style to your trip, a good wine, a parrillada with friends, culture, art and music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Borges Design Hotel Capital Federal District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing