We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Prince(Buenos Aires)
US$60
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Serena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
NH Buenos Aires Florida(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lafayette Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Los Cedros(Buenos Aires)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$150
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Faena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$625
US$537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$479
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
98
74
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
74
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend lestay there againfront desksupermarketapartmentsubwayfloorargentina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The location is in a very quiet part of Recoleta, albeit somewhat of a far walk from areas of interests to many tourists. The project itself actually consists of a couple of what appear to be recently remodeled 5 story buildings. My late night check-in just before midnight was uneventful as the night clerk found my reservation without difficulty and escorted me to a unit on the 4th floor. The very limited staff does not speak English but are quite friendly and professional. The security measures were modern and impressive utilizing a fingerprint scanner and key card through metal double gated entry doors to gain access to the building. The apartment itself was quite large, with a full sized well equipped kitchen, a queen size bed and a twin bed which doubled as a couch, a small work desk with an uncomfortable chair, a small plastic dining table with 4 basic chairs, an in room safe and adequate closet space (but no drawers). The split duct air-conditioning unit kept the room very cool, and the free Wi-Fi performed very good with no problems. The small bathroom had a full size shower (no bath tub) with lots of hot water and good pressure. A few issues which might not make this a good choice for families is that neither maid nor towel service is included, although these services are available for an additional fee of about US$15/day. As towel exchange costs US$2-$3 per towel, the maid service might be a better choice if you are staying than just a few days. Noise is also potential concern as the hard wood/laminate floors loudly transmit the sound from moving chairs and furniture to the below unit. A large supermarket is less than a block away and a small neighborhood park with a running path and outdoor exercise equipment is also just steps from the building. Plenty of eating places are within walking distance and a local pizza delivery restaurant is across the street. At less than US$50/night, these accommodations are recommended with the above caveats, keeping in mind this is a residential apartment building with vacation rentals and not a hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor is recommended.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FitDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I travelled to Argentina to visit family but did not want to stay in a hotel as I prefer having my own place, including kitchen, when travelling. After doing a lot of research, and with the help of my cousins, I selected Le Batiment. I am very glad I did. The location is excellent, in a fairly safe area of the city and within walking distance to many shops and places to eat, supermarkets and public transportation. The apartment was exceptionally clean, very spacious and comfortable and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. I had made my reservation online at one of the many travel websites. I selected the upgraded room for it's larger size and because the description stated that the upgraded apartment had a balcony. When I checked in, however, the room they gave me did not have a balcony. Apparently the listed description online was a mistake, however, after some discussion and showing the front desk staff what the particular travel website I used had listed on their website for an upgraded room, they were very apologetic and did move me to a room with a balcony at no extra charge. The only minuses to my entire experience were the lack of a coffee maker in the room (although they did have a kettle) and the spotty wifi. The wifi did not work from my room for most of the week. It did, however, work well on the first floor. Overall, I highly recommend Le Batiment.

Room Tip: if you want a room with a balcony, call the hotel directly. If you want reliable wifi, ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goobbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I have been in Le Batiment 15-20.1.2015 and 30-31.1.2015 with wife and 2 children (3 and 5 years).
If we travel very important for us are : cleaning and service. Le Batiment have both on perfect level.
Rooms are very nice and clean. Beds are confortable (double bed is so big that we could sleep there whole family:-)). If you need baby crib is free of charge.
Location - very safe, you can walk in the night. Supermarket - about 100m from apartment.Bus-just 30m.
Santa Fe and Cordoba-just few minutes.
Recoleta cementary-30min walking.
Atraction for children-playground on the squere just 80m from apartment (unfortunately we didn't have enought time to go there with children as Buenos Aires is beatifull and there is a lot thinks to see:-)).
In Abastoshopping center (about 1km) there is also Museo de los Ninos (super atraction for children).
And service - in scale 0-10 Matias have to have 11.He is really very,very helpful. Matias-thanks a lot.
I recommend thios place and for sure going to Buenos Aires once again I would chose Le Batiment.
Artur from Poland

Room Tip: I had a room with balcony but I have seen other as well - all was perfect
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Artur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

We arrived early into Buenos Aires after 24 hours of travel. They kindly let us check in by 10 am at no extra charge. We also arranged to have them pick us up at the airport. They charged us $36 US for the ride. Well worth it not to have to navigate weird traffic. I think this the going rate anyway. The day clerk was helpful and spoke English well. The night clerk spoke no English but helped us solve our problems with our adapters. We felt very safe there. There were no restaurants nearby but you could walk places. We found several markets nearby. The kitchenette was very handy. We cooked ravioli from the local store. There was also a butcher nearby but we didn´t use it. The kitchenette had pots, pans, collander, a few cooking utensils, plates, cups, bowls, silverware...everything we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rain-mom-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Le Batiment is an apartment-hotel with about 14 small apartments that are functional and clean. It is located almost at the junction of three neighbourhoods that you will want to visit and within walking distance (15-20 min) of many interesting places. The subway is about three blocks away.
I have two problems with this apart-hotel: the shower has little water pressure, the temperature varies from hot to cold; and breakfast is very minimal: toast, some cereal, some yogurt, juice and coffee.
This is an Ok choice, but next time I will try to find something a little less rustic.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank djostan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews