We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
NH Buenos Aires Florida(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CasaSur Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$202
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Home Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$279
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$94
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prince(Buenos Aires)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
438
410
115
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
410
115
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise room was smallexcellent accommodationscentral locationnegative pointsspent one nightstaff went out of their waystayed nightswould definitely stay here againmodern hotelcroissantsnight stayfront desk staffmini bareach morningfew blockskitchenetteobelisco
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Located in heart of Microcentro, a convenient walk to biggest attractions there. Our room was very tidy. The kitchenette is a nice addition, but mostly cosmetic as there are only two forks, two knifes and two spoons as well as glasses. But if ordering from room service, it works well enough.

The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of pastries, fresh fruits and the usual stuff. We also enjoyed the gym. Additionally, the staff was kind enought to let us use the adjacent shower rooms on our final day after walking in the heat for the whole day and before taking the 10+ hour flight.

The staff was kind enough to double as a tourist info when we asked about the place ways to move to various places.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeppo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Gerente at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

THANK YOU for your comments, we are waiting for you at the hotel on your next visit !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Rooms are very large with a separate kitchenette area. All the fittings are very contemporary, epecially the sink tap in the bathroom. Our room (505) had a nice view of the garden area, but wi fi was a bit slow as others have mentioned. However, there is a very well equipped computer room for the use of guests with 4 HP Touchsmarts. The staff were very helpful and friendly - we were even told that we could use all the facilities after we had checked out. The airport transfer service was very reasonable, well worth paying the extra 20 pesos for the private car option. The restaurant was very good and the breakfast had lots of different options. The surrounding area is slightly run down, but perfectly safe to walk around and the hotel makes a great base to explore some of the main sites on foot. An excellent place to stay and tremendous value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teggs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Gerente at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

THANK YOU for your comments, we are waiting for you at the hotel on your next visit !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hotel Lennox struck me as a cross between a funky nightclub and a really good bed & breakfast. It is very centrally located and cheap reliable taxi's to anywhere you wanted to go. The decor was exciting and alive with high quality fittings everywhere. Bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and they have free wifi (which is not great speed, but definitely acceptable).

The bed and breakfast bit was the service. You saw the same happy faces every morning who remembered whether you wanted tea of coffee, greeted you personally and nothing was ever too much trouble.

Our stay at the Hotel Lennox was part of a longer multi-city trip where we had to do laundry along the way and have already been stung by several $US150-200 laundry bills. Hotel Lennox had a laundry right next door where we dumped two large garbage backs full of laundry and they washed / dried for us. We picked it up 6 hrs later for a grand total of AR80 Pesos ($US18). The hotel staff even walked us down there, translated and made a list of all our items so we could be sure to get it all back. Gustavo and Santiago were simply the most helpful and friendly guys we have met. They went out of their way again and again to make sure our hotel stay went way beyond memorable.

It was about AR30-40 Pesos (US$7-9) to get to Palermo for the shopping. I would definitely recommend the Hotel Lennox and would stay there again in a heart beat if back in Buenos Aires!

Room Tip: You would probably get better wifi in one of the middle rooms rather than rooms right down the end, although our room at the end (603) had a great breeze and a great view overlooking the terrace bar.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Gerente at Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

THANK YOU for your comments, we are waiting for you at the hotel on your next visit !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

If you are in Buenos Aires, please take the opportunity to stay at the Lennox Hotel. I just returned from a four night stay and it was fantastic. They had a fabulous onsite restaurant that served a great buffet breakfast. It was within walking distance of a lot of sites. The hotel was decorated very well and had a wonderful vibe. The staff spoke English and were more than willing to help with all of our needs. The rooms were very comfortable also. They had two jacuzzis and a sauna and work out facility onsite. There are no pools, so if you are looking for that, you won't find it here. Other than that, it was a fanatastic place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmuckhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed at the Lennox Hotel for 2 nights in January 2012 for business and found it to be an excellent, reasonably priced option in the area, but I wouldn't recommend the area unless you're in BA for business downtown but prefer a small hotel to the chains.

I used the hotel's car service from the airport and everything went perfectly. The hotel itself is very modern and chic (borderline ostentatious in the lobby & other common areas) and the rooms are spotlessly clean and well-organized. There isn't much of a restaurant on site but the breakfast was excellent and the staff happily made numerous reservations in somewhat nearby restaurants. The bar downstairs is nice and the hotel also has a small fitness facility.

Overall: great service, neat & clean rooms in a not very desirable (not dangerous, just scruffy) part of town for a very reasonable price. I would stay here again for work but not on vacation simply because of the area.

A couple tips:
1. Neo Thai (or something like that) in Palermo was excellent, really interesting Thai food.
2. Bring your own electrical adapter as Argentina uses an uncommon connection and the hotel didn't have a functioning adapter.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillEyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews