We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #67 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

excellent location, easy walking distance or cheap and short cab ride to all locations. rooms are incredibly comfortable, the bed in particular. we took advantage of the night life on many occasions and were happy to come home to lennox rooms where it is perfect to sleep through the day. kitchenette area would also be handy for longer stay. restaurant quality is also excellent. the staff are by far the most helpful and friendliest I have crossed paths with during my travels. they made our stay a breeze. always going out of their way to book restaurants, taxis and give pointers on things to do. will definitely stay here again for all future trips to BA.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Located in heart of Microcentro, a convenient walk to biggest attractions there. Our room was very tidy. The kitchenette is a nice addition, but mostly cosmetic as there are only two forks, two knifes and two spoons as well as glasses. But if ordering from room service, it works well enough.

The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of pastries, fresh fruits and the usual stuff. We also enjoyed the gym. Additionally, the staff was kind enought to let us use the adjacent shower rooms on our final day after walking in the heat for the whole day and before taking the 10+ hour flight.

The staff was kind enough to double as a tourist info when we asked about the place ways to move to various places.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeppo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Rooms are very large with a separate kitchenette area. All the fittings are very contemporary, epecially the sink tap in the bathroom. Our room (505) had a nice view of the garden area, but wi fi was a bit slow as others have mentioned. However, there is a very well equipped computer room for the use of guests with 4 HP Touchsmarts. The staff were very helpful and friendly - we were even told that we could use all the facilities after we had checked out. The airport transfer service was very reasonable, well worth paying the extra 20 pesos for the private car option. The restaurant was very good and the breakfast had lots of different options. The surrounding area is slightly run down, but perfectly safe to walk around and the hotel makes a great base to explore some of the main sites on foot. An excellent place to stay and tremendous value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teggs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hotel Lennox struck me as a cross between a funky nightclub and a really good bed & breakfast. It is very centrally located and cheap reliable taxi's to anywhere you wanted to go. The decor was exciting and alive with high quality fittings everywhere. Bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and they have free wifi (which is not great speed, but definitely acceptable).

The bed and breakfast bit was the service. You saw the same happy faces every morning who remembered whether you wanted tea of coffee, greeted you personally and nothing was ever too much trouble.

Our stay at the Hotel Lennox was part of a longer multi-city trip where we had to do laundry along the way and have already been stung by several $US150-200 laundry bills. Hotel Lennox had a laundry right next door where we dumped two large garbage backs full of laundry and they washed / dried for us. We picked it up 6 hrs later for a grand total of AR80 Pesos ($US18). The hotel staff even walked us down there, translated and made a list of all our items so we could be sure to get it all back. Gustavo and Santiago were simply the most helpful and friendly guys we have met. They went out of their way again and again to make sure our hotel stay went way beyond memorable.

It was about AR30-40 Pesos (US$7-9) to get to Palermo for the shopping. I would definitely recommend the Hotel Lennox and would stay there again in a heart beat if back in Buenos Aires!

Room Tip: You would probably get better wifi in one of the middle rooms rather than rooms right down the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

If you are in Buenos Aires, please take the opportunity to stay at the Lennox Hotel. I just returned from a four night stay and it was fantastic. They had a fabulous onsite restaurant that served a great buffet breakfast. It was within walking distance of a lot of sites. The hotel was decorated very well and had a wonderful vibe. The staff spoke English and were more than willing to help with all of our needs. The rooms were very comfortable also. They had two jacuzzis and a sauna and work out facility onsite. There are no pools, so if you are looking for that, you won't find it here. Other than that, it was a fanatastic place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmuckhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#47 of 443 in Buenos Aires
774 reviews
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#27 of 443 in Buenos Aires
515 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#73 of 443 in Buenos Aires
727 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#56 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Talcahuano 52, Buenos Aires C1013AAB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: RM299 - RM515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Nestled in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is an unforgettable sensory experience that every world traveler must indulge. Stylish design, modern comfort and cutting edge technology are some of the many qualities that distinguish this unique urban oasis where guests can relax in the middle if it all. Location is everything, and the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires is right at the center of the financial, cultural and entertainment district of the city. As one of the distinguished hotels in Buenos Aires, we are conveniently located near everything the city has to offer. Take a stroll down the cafes on Calle Florida, discover the passion of Tango on Avenida Corrientes or marvel at the architecture of Teatro Colon. Our concierge staff will be happy to help you. When you are a guest at the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires, your senses will be inspired by our notable hotel services. Surf the web with our hi-speed WiFi connection throughout the hotel and guests rooms, enjoy the convenience and comfort of 24-hour in-room dining, rejuvenate and relax in our Terraza Madero and solarium and celebrate the important moments of your life in our meeting room Peter Miller. Everything you need for a working getaway. Recharge at our exclusive fitness center before the big meeting; prepare your presentation with all the business essentials in our 24-hour business center and business meeting rooms. Entertain your clients and colleagues in our renowned Buenos Aires restaurant, Raffaella Bar & Lounge, a working retreat redefined. Whether you want to get away and discover new experiences or just work and play at your own pace, the Lennox Hotels Buenos Aires brings the comforts and pleasures of the good life into one amazing hotel. Book your reservations now to begin your new adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing