We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Deco Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Dazzler Maipu(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires Florida(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Prince(Buenos Aires)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$114
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$159
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Faena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$386
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$686
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$476
US$440
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
32
72
80
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
72
80
26
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The hotel is located right in a good location to see all the good sights of BA. It is a rather old hotel but it suited us fine. The staff was very friendly and attentive and the rooms were comfortable. I would have liked to see a bigger variety of food on the breakfast menu but overall we were pleased with the place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires. It's a couple of blocks away from Obelisco on 9 de Julio, where you can take a metrobus to almost anywhere on BA for about 0.40 USD. It's also on Avenida Corrientes, the Argentinian Times Square. Thousands of delicious restaurants, theaters, billboards.

The hotel itself was really nice. It has an american buffet in the morning. The room was cleaned every day in the morning, it had A/C, and a little kitchen. There was minimal noise at night. It had a TV and wifi (try to get a room on floor 4 or 6, since that's where the routers are. We had a room in floor 5 and sometimes struggled with reception).

The reception staff were incredibly helpful and nice. They even hold on to our baggage on our last day after check-out while we got a last glimpse of the amazing city Buenos Aires is, for free!

Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Floors 4 and 6 for better wifi reception
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

I bid for a 4-star hotel on Priceline, yet Art Deco is anything but. While the location of this "hotel" can't be beat, the property itself is a disaster. To begin, not only is it incredibly dated, but I can't seem to understand what about it is art deco (feels more like 1980s country). Needless to say, it needs a serious renovation. Our first room did not have air conditioning, and after suffering a dreadful Argentinian summer night (~95 degrees F), we had to move to another room. Fortunately, the air conditioning in the second room was better, though the vents were a dust factory. Both of our rooms were falling apart, from wallpaper peeling to stained carpets to dripping faucets. Since the elevator was a mechanical nightmare--slow and rickety--I opted for the stairs most of the time. For 4 days, the same 2 trays of food sat in the stairwell, next to a variety of cleaners, and each day there were industrial size bags of trash scattered throughout all levels, including directly in front of the door leading to the lobby.This certainly made me think twice about eating their breakfast--a blood sugar bombshell of carbohydrates and sugars that would ruin anyone's day (though I did like their cafe con leche). The front desk staff was kind, though anything but professional. In the evenings, music blared like a rock concert, creating more or a hostel feel than a hotel. Finally, wireless was slow and inconsistent in the rooms, though reliable in the lobby.
Overall, this place is a disaster. I would not recommend this property. Oh, and Priceline: it's time to adjust this hotel's rating.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrTAPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Definitely not the highlight of our Argentina trip. I must have been fooled by the website photos.

The main positive is the location. That's the end though.

This place needs a refurbishment. On this same trip, we also stayed at Aspen Suites Hotel (Esmerelda 933) for a similar price. The difference between the two was stark.

Art Deco's rooms were dirty and small, the breakfast very poor (bread, pastries, cereal, apples and packet biscuits??), but the 'topper' was the cockroach crawling across the breakfast bar.

Stay at Aspen Suites!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hagler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is my 3rd or 4th stay at this centrally located hotel in Buenos Aires. The lobby when you walk in is charming and the manager/owner speaks pretty good english. I talk to him in Spanish, he answers me in English!
The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean and all include a small kitchenette with a two burner gas stove (and tea kettle), small fridge, wet bar with sink. If you rent one of the suites, which I have done in the past you get 2 rooms plus a kitchen with a full size refrigerator. They may have bigger suites but I'm not sure. I think some people come and stay for a while, like renting an apartment .
They will change US dollars for you, and they give a much better exchange rate than the bank, they prefer $50/$100 bills rather than 20s. If you only have twenties they will give you a slightly lower exchange rate, not sure why.
If you are looking for a centrally located hotel, (one block from the Colon Theater) at a moderate price, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayalavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews