We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel & Suites
Ranked #294 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This was a very affordable hotel in an excellent location near great restaurants, shopping and sites! Rooms are basic but very comfortable. Very nice breakfast buffet which is included. The Front Desk staff is unbelievably accommodating and helpful! They assisted me with everything from recommendations to directions to airline boarding passes. In reading other reviews regarding rooms being tired, keep in mind that the price is extremely reasonable, and rooms are clean and comfortable. Love that front desk staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

The hotel is located right in a good location to see all the good sights of BA. It is a rather old hotel but it suited us fine. The staff was very friendly and attentive and the rooms were comfortable. I would have liked to see a bigger variety of food on the breakfast menu but overall we were pleased with the place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires. It's a couple of blocks away from Obelisco on 9 de Julio, where you can take a metrobus to almost anywhere on BA for about 0.40 USD. It's also on Avenida Corrientes, the Argentinian Times Square. Thousands of delicious restaurants, theaters, billboards.

The hotel itself was really nice. It has an american buffet in the morning. The room was cleaned every day in the morning, it had A/C, and a little kitchen. There was minimal noise at night. It had a TV and wifi (try to get a room on floor 4 or 6, since that's where the routers are. We had a room in floor 5 and sometimes struggled with reception).

The reception staff were incredibly helpful and nice. They even hold on to our baggage on our last day after check-out while we got a last glimpse of the amazing city Buenos Aires is, for free!

Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Floors 4 and 6 for better wifi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

I bid for a 4-star hotel on Priceline, yet Art Deco is anything but. While the location of this "hotel" can't be beat, the property itself is a disaster. To begin, not only is it incredibly dated, but I can't seem to understand what about it is art deco (feels more like 1980s country). Needless to say, it needs a serious renovation. Our first room did not have air conditioning, and after suffering a dreadful Argentinian summer night (~95 degrees F), we had to move to another room. Fortunately, the air conditioning in the second room was better, though the vents were a dust factory. Both of our rooms were falling apart, from wallpaper peeling to stained carpets to dripping faucets. Since the elevator was a mechanical nightmare--slow and rickety--I opted for the stairs most of the time. For 4 days, the same 2 trays of food sat in the stairwell, next to a variety of cleaners, and each day there were industrial size bags of trash scattered throughout all levels, including directly in front of the door leading to the lobby.This certainly made me think twice about eating their breakfast--a blood sugar bombshell of carbohydrates and sugars that would ruin anyone's day (though I did like their cafe con leche). The front desk staff was kind, though anything but professional. In the evenings, music blared like a rock concert, creating more or a hostel feel than a hotel. Finally, wireless was slow and inconsistent in the rooms, though reliable in the lobby.
Overall, this place is a disaster. I would not recommend this property. Oh, and Priceline: it's time to adjust this hotel's rating.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrTAPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Definitely not the highlight of our Argentina trip. I must have been fooled by the website photos.

The main positive is the location. That's the end though.

This place needs a refurbishment. On this same trip, we also stayed at Aspen Suites Hotel (Esmerelda 933) for a similar price. The difference between the two was stark.

Art Deco's rooms were dirty and small, the breakfast very poor (bread, pastries, cereal, apples and packet biscuits??), but the 'topper' was the cockroach crawling across the breakfast bar.

Stay at Aspen Suites!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hagler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Mayflower Suites
Mayflower Suites
#374 of 443 in Buenos Aires
292 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
Hotel Cuatro Reyes
#257 of 443 in Buenos Aires
190 reviews
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel de la Paix
Gran Hotel de la Paix
#390 of 443 in Buenos Aires
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Grand King Hotel
Grand King Hotel
#245 of 443 in Buenos Aires
690 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#84 of 443 in Buenos Aires
729 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Sheltown
Hotel Sheltown
#298 of 443 in Buenos Aires
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel & Suites

Address: Calle Libertad 446 | Caba, Buenos Aires C1012AAJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: RM194 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Deco Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Buenos Aires City, Art Deco Hotel & Suites is within walking distance of Corrientes, the famous avenue known as the street that “never sleeps”, Where you could meet the wonderful night life with book shops, tango dancing, fashionable restaurants with famous Argentinean beef, antique shops, as well as jewelers, great theatres, such as, Colon Theatre (one of the largest and most important Opera Houses in the world), and just around the corner the Obelisco, the symbol of Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Deco Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Hotel And Suites
Art Deco Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing