We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The owner Mark was most accommodating.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light & airy living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Light & airy living room
Take a cooling swim
Kitchen/living room
Well equipped kitchen
Comfortable bedroom
Bedroom balcony, perfect for al-fresco breakfast
Designer bathroom
Balcony with views
Landscaped gardens and swimming pool
Communal garden
Large sun-deck with barbeque area overlooking the pool
One of the two gymnasia
Gym
Sauna
Secure building with 24 hour concierge
Entrance hall
Plan
Distrito Arcos Designer Shopping - 2 minutes walk
Distrito Arcos
Distrito Arcos
Distrito Arcos
Rose garden in Palermo Park just a short walk away
Palermo Rose Garden
Palermo Park Spanish Patio
Palermo Park
Hipodromo Argentino  just a few blocks walk
Hipodromo Argentino
Hipodromo Argentino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jrickert4...
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The owner Mark was most accommodating.”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved the location with many great restaurants. It was very comfortable in the studio apartment. Enjoyed the USA TV stations. The price was a great value, thank you Mark. Cathy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and in Buenos Aires. It was a pleasure to host your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
em123428
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing apartment - loved the city - will be back.”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in BA for 6 days, the apartment had everything we needed and was the perfect base. Its located in a really cool district Palmero. There are so many amazing restaurants near the apartment so very easy and walking distance from major tourist sites. It is also very close to the metro and the train and only 10 mins from the domestic airport. There was 3 of us staying, hot water never ran out and plenty of room. Aircon was efficient and a saver from the 30 degree heat.

The apartments have a security guard at the entrance who let us in so felt very safe. The agent was lovely, she met us in the apartment and gave us a few tips so helpful with orientation.

Recommend the apartment and will be back to visit the city again.

Claire, Emily and Harry

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Buenos Aires and in our apartment. Thank you for being great guests and we look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M
Granada, Nicaragua
1 review
“The best “long-distance” host we’ve ever had (he was in London while we were in BA). Easy going and accommodating.”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

On Humboldt St. in Palermo. Close to all public transportation. Walking distance to botanical park & Japanese Garden close to U.S. Embassy. Very efficient modern apartment with two balconies. All the needed kitchen equipment. Good AC. Comfortable double bed. “Hotel” safe in closet. We only watch news on TV. The apt TV service includes five English language news channels....and many English language entertainment channels...as well as French. We enjoyed our stay.,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass68...
1 review
“Humboldt 2457”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We needed to check in on a Saturday morning and Mark was able to arrange for someone to meet us at the apartment when we arrived. There was even a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us too! (We were in BA to get married). The apartment was great! It's a modern newer apartment building and in a perfect location near the Palermo subte (subway). The security guards were always very helpful (especially when we had grocery deliveries scheduled or when the wedding planners were stopping by). We definitely will try to get this apartment again during our next visit to Buenos Aires! Thank You for all the help Mark.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you chose to stay in our apartment for your special occasion and so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn K
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely place perfect location”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mark was very helpful with arrangements as we arrived late Saturday night but security were expecting us and let us in.
The shops were shut but we found coffee, tea, milk etc in the apartment

The apartment is clean, modern, good wifi and TV ( we didn't use the Skype phone but it is there). It has two lovely balconies, one overlooking the street, where we ate all our meals. Not luxurious but very nice. The street can be noisy but you can shut it out by shutting the windows. The A/C works well. We slept very well.

The location is perfect. One block from the subway and the train to Retiro. Walking distance to Old Palermo, the Rose Garden and hundreds of restaurants.

The security is 24 hour and very responsive. Laundry machines work well for washing (we didn't use the dryer, just dried clothes in the sun on the second balcony), sauna is good and much appreciated after a day riding horses and playing polo! We didn't use the pool.

The local manager, Alexa, was extremely helpful too.

We would come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Many thanks for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing