We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Serena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prince(Buenos Aires)
US$60
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lafayette Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$451
US$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$879
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
631
430
85
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
430
85
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelblackout blindsnespresso machineboutique style hotelmade to order eggscruise terminalsmall gymnice areawelcome drinkcomfortable hotelbreakfast buffethigh floorfront desk stafftourist attractionsquiet roomwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a really nice time in Buenos Aires. Recoleta Grand met all our expectations. Great location, outstanding breakfast and pleasant rooms. Christian the barteendar was the best! He gave us some good tips about shopping and how to get around the city. Such a nice guy! The people at the front desk were very helpful at making reservations at the best restaurants in the area. Can' t wait to come back.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Larine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisSero, Guest Relations Manager at Recoleta Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Larine,

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank your comments regarding your stay at Recoleta Grand.

We are honored by your observations, this is the best evaluation of our job.

We’ll be delighted to welcome you again and we remain at your service.

Warm greetings,

Luis Sero Mantero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed here in late February for four nights, then again for one night before our flight home. The location is great, easy walk to Recoleta markets, cemetery and mall. The front counter staff were very polite and helpful and the rooms we had were quiet. However, the housekeeping staff and the restaurant staff let the place down. The housekeeping staff failed to make up our room one day and we had to phone twice to get someone to come up because we needed towels to shower before dinner. The wine glasses were not wiped out (red wine leaves tell tale marks) and one day damp towels we had left on the floor to be replaced were folded and put back on the shelf. The shower in both rooms we occupied had very obvious black mold. In respect of the restaurant we only had breakfast there but the hot dishes never seemed to be replenished. One morning a lady asked if they could get some more eggs and they did but only for her, not worrying about the other people waiting. There are lots more hotels in Buenos Aires so if I go again I would try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keggytoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisSero, Guest Relations Manager at Recoleta Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Recoleta Grand during your recent visit to our city.

I was distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our hotel. On behalf of the entire team, please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experiences you outlined.

As we continue to improve our hotel and services, comments like yours provide us with a valuable feedback in identifying areas where there is opportunity to improve our guests experiences.
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to bring your comments to our attention.

I will personally look into how to ensure such incidents do not again occur in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance you may have.

I hope you visit us again and give you an outstanding service.

With kind regards,

Luis Sero Mantero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Good location, reception staff obliging, room good , breakfast good. I can’t put my finger on it, but everything was okay but not brilliant! Things like the pool not in use, the guy on breakfast duty, not happy, the safe needs a new battery , no one came.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Milano691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed there three times within 3 weeks. On arrival we stayed 3 nights and found the location great to see the sights - Bueno Saris cemetery walking distance, national gallery etc. plenty of cafes and restaurants. Found this lovely Italian cafe near the park ( turn left out the door) called ‘Les Immortales’ (5 *****’s) Turn right and you have Starbucks on the corner. Great little convenience store too. It’s a boutique hotel with lovely facilities and helpful stay. We went off to Iguazzo Falls for 2 nights and to return for one night, heading to Ushuaia to board a cruise to Antarctica. We were able to leave luggage behind. Management also organised a private car to pick us up at the airport on our return. We stayed one night more before heading off to Santiago Chile. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and totally recommend.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisSero, Guest Relations Manager at Recoleta Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Linda,

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank your comments regarding your stay at Recoleta Grand.

We are honored by your observations, this is the best evaluation of our job.

We’ll be delighted to welcome you again and we remain at your service.

Warm greetings,

Luis Sero Mantero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Short walk to Recoleta Cemetery, Recoleta Mall and other points of interest. The staff is very attentive. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The ‘blackout’ blinds work really well and they are electronic. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choices. Dinner was good too but you are in Buenos Aires so head out to the Puerto Madero for great eats.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank RangerBobIsHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews