We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Serena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires Florida(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Los Cedros(Buenos Aires)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$53
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lafayette Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$53
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Faena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$479
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Prince(Buenos Aires)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
191
100
16
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
100
16
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodstained glass windowseggs made to orderon demandrestaurants and barshigh ceilingssmall courtyardfrench doorsa lovely stayenjoyed our staythree nightsspent a weekyour luggagestayed one nightrooms are comfortablehighly recommend this hoteleach morning
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We loved our stay at the Krista Hotel and wish it was longer. With only 10 rooms, we felt that we got individualized attention. The staff was very personable and helpful with directions, suggestions, and making reservations for us. Very unique decor with hardwood floors and high ceilings. Clean. Convenient access to many restaurants in the area. We loved ending the evening in the jacuzzi in the lovely garden patio. On returning to the Krista after having spent ten days traveling to Bariloche and Patagonia, we felt that we had returned "home".

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a warm comment about your stay at Krista Hotel Boutique.
We really appreciate that you took your time share your experience.
With no doubt, our goal is to make our guests feel like home and I am happy to know we did it

We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest.

Best regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is an absolutely beautiful, elegant, peaceful and professionally run boutique hotel. The attention to detail is everywhere; freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast; your bed turned down in the evening and a chocolate left on the pillow; spacious and very contemporary bathrooms with walk-in showers, bidets and masses of fluffy towels. And everywhere is immaculately clean. The common areas are elegant, spacious, comfortable and cool. There is a Pc with Internet access for guests who travel without their laptops and plenty of books and magazines to leaf through whilst enjoying a Nespresso. The outside courtyard/garden is a delight, the walls bedecked with jasmine and the chairs and sun loungers all have cushions! The staff are very professional but also very friendly, helpful and courteous and you are left with the unmistakeable impression that their sole aim is to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as is possible. I stayed for three nights and I was very sorry to leave. Both the location, Palermo Hollywood with its myriad of restaurants, cafes and bars, and the hotel itself are just perfect!

Room Tip: Room no. 10 is on the first floor at the back of the hotel and is very peaceful.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RojEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 November 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a warm comment about your stay at Krista Hotel Boutique.
We really appreciate taht you took your time to write your review and share it with other travellers on this site.

We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest.

Best regards,

Cristina Marsden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed here for one night in August and wished it was for a month. This place is a dream. It's small, it's a bit of a splurge, but it's so luxurious and intimate and beautifully decorated and so well-located and has the friendliest, most accommodating staff, that it makes the price go unnoticed. I cannot rave about it enough - the bed was simply heaven that waking up was pretty much out of the question; the bathroom with the claw-foot bathtub and strong-pressure shower were wonderful; the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and like you were royalty living in a beautiful bedroom in a huge mansion. It's tastefully decorated too, so none of that opulent "regal" design that you see in Recoleta at Alvear Palace -- this is for hip, modern people that want to indulge in luxury in a fashionable way. Let's just say, this isn't your parent's hotel. :) I can see this hotel in Soho NYC -- it's chic and lovely, not luxurious and stuffy. If you can get a room here, stay here!

And, the best restaurants and bars are seconds away. Shoot, now after writing this, I want to go back! haha! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerInSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We really thank you very much and appreciate your time and cooperation by writting such a wonderful and rewarding comment.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the near future, we remain yours,

Cristina Marsden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Booked the hotel mainly because of the area and some positive reviews on Hotels.com. The tariff was very reasonable and on arrival we were instantly impressed with the gorgeous turn of the century building, and tastefully decorated interior. The hotel has a couple of courtyards and lots of natural light. The rooms are decorated in vintage styke and evokes an early 20th century era in Buenos Aires. despite being 'old fashioned' style, teh room had all modern amenities, flat screen TV, lovely bathroom and excellent free WIFI. IT was quiet at night and slept well. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast and espresso coffee and then were mad to feel very welcome as we took over a table in the dining room for a few hours to do work. a late check out was no issue and i can't speak highly enough of the service and pleasantness of all the different staff we encountered. A lovely antique boutique hotel that also caters to modern needs and i will definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We really thank you very much and appreciate your time and cooperation by writting such a wonderful and rewarding comment.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the near future, we remain yours,

Cristina Marsden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This place is absolutely gorgeous (and immaculate). We arrived late and the host manning the desk greeted us with coffee and chilled water - a welcomed greeting after a long flight.
If I did not have things I wanted to see around the city, I could have just hung out here all day – in the lobby, the seating areas, or in the outdoor courtyard. The breakfast was beautiful and delicious (it looked like Martha Stewart served it).
The front desk staff at this hotel is bilingual in English and Spanish and very friendly and helpful.
This boutique hotel is located in a lively neighborhood with great restaurants, bars and clubs. So it is great if you want to partake in the late BA nightlife. Even though the neighborhood is quite lively, we did not have any issues with noise. I would definitely stay here again (I did not want to leave).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We really thank you very much and appreciate your time and cooperation by writting such a wonderful and rewarding comment.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the near future, we remain yours,

Cristina Marsden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews