We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Krista Hotel Boutique
Ranked #112 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights - the location was great for us with lots of bars and restaurants close by, however once within the hotel you would never have known as piece and quiet reigned. We found the staff excellent and always on hand to help with our various requests. We wanted to experience a tango lesson and milonga - unfortunately the website would not work, no problem the krista rang on our behalf and confirmed times and costs. Would we stay there again, absolutely.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed one night arriving off the plane and leaving after breakfast so why 5 stars? The welcome and service were exceptional. We needed to leave a bag as we would have been seriously overweight for the internal flight south. Not only were the staff very helpful with this but they also were a great support for our son when he came to collect it late at night a week later. The bedroom was all you would expect, free wifi and internet use as well as iTunes to choose from in the lobby. If you prefer the personal touch then I would warmly recommend Krista.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim_and_noelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words.

It has been our pleasure to assist you in all your needs and we appreciate that you have highlighted our service and therefore your recommendation.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need our help from Buenos Aires in any way.

We wish you a 2013 full of happiness!

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had an extra-wonderful stay for 5 days in Buenos Aires at the Krista. It was my first major trip outside of the United States and the hospitality and friendliness from the staff at the Krista was exactly what I needed to make the trip a memorable one. I have never stayed at a hotel or lodging where I was treated so well and with such kindness. I can only say that should I return to BA in the future (and hopefully plan to), that my first and only choice will be the Krista.

From the moment we entered (and were delayed b/c of flight) we were treated as kings. Such history and beautiful rooms to experience. It was all very, very delightful from the atmosphere, to the cleanliness, to the breakfast and to all services. I couldn't have asked for more. The entire staff were beyond friendly and since it is located in the heart of Palermo, we were near tons of restaurants and shopping. Definitely a highly recommended choice.

Room Tip: The entire property is very. very peaceful, so I imagine any room would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianLaird175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for such a beautiful comment!

Our priorities are the careful attention to our guests and their safety. We want our customers to feel "at home" while away from home.

As locals, we love Buenos Aires and it is a great pleasure for us to guide and give our guests all the advice they need to enjoy this wonderful city.

We really hope to have you as our guests again and do not hesitate to contact us if future travel calls for B.A. and Krista!

We wish you a 2013 full of happiness!

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

we arrived very early and we were allowed to occupy the room immediately and on leaving they allowed us to vacate the room later. With travelling and flying every bit of time is precious. Alejandro was very friendly and accommodating. this is a must stay if you want to see the city and the bus terminal is right at the door of the hotel. We will make use of Krista again, if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puff747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a rewarding review.

We really appreciate that your stay with us was a valuable topic on your trip, as we feel so happy to accommodate and serve our guests in a professional and friendly way.

Please feel free to write to us in advance to you future journey to Buenos Aires, so we can take very special care of you.

Warmest regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed four nights at the Krista this week. We received an upgrade on our room upon arrival and all of our needed accommodations were met. (I am celiac with dairy allergies) The Krista Is lovely with quaint touches you might find in an upscale hotel. Alejandro and Alicia were wonderful! As foreigners with very little grasp of Spanish, Alejandro was wonderful in helping us navigate the hurdles of a fast-paced predominantly Spanish-speaking only city. He was delightful to talk with as well. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when we return to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blythegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#92 of 440 in Buenos Aires
383 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 440 in Buenos Aires
443 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#131 of 440 in Buenos Aires
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,469 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#106 of 440 in Buenos Aires
585 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#81 of 440 in Buenos Aires
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krista Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krista Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: RM 367 - RM 897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krista Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is placed in a privileged area, in a bohemian and charming neighbourhood, surrounded by very good restaurants and boutiques of Argentine designers. Krista came to be in a house of the early twentieth century with all the grace and charm of that age. The hotel has kept to the original layout of rooms giving on to patios, thus taking maximum advantage of sunlight for all its rooms. The furniture chandeliers and stylish decor also contribute to a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has 10 exclusive rooms, all of them have bath suite. The elegant decoration, the height of the ceiling, the combination of colors, textures and wood reflects the fine distinction and warmth in right harmony Krista Hotel is a combination of French 'savoir faire'and Argentine tradition, with exquisitely decorated areas, and delicate perfumes, which arouse the senses, inviting the guest to enjoy. The hotel has a lively area for pleasure and rest, where you can enjoy an special therapeutic massage. This is excellent way to relieve your stress. It stands out for the quality of contact expressed through the gentleness and sensivity of the hands, whilst the highest quality pure natural oils are being use. The Hotel has different saloons where you will find elegance, service and consulting at the time to plan a social or business event. They are ideal for business breakfast, lunches, presentations, and small cocktails. The Principal saloon stands out for its French style elegance with delicate moldings on walls, high ceilings, and antique chandeliers lighting up the space. It's communicated with the lobby of the hotel and can be used both spaces at once. The permanent care of every detail makes Krista Hotel Boutique the place to choose for small business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Krista Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing