We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Buenos Aires Florida(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Serena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Faena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$399
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lafayette Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$114
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$629
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$479
US$343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Prince(Buenos Aires)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
191
100
16
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
100
16
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodstained glass windowseggs made to orderon demandrestaurants and barshigh ceilingssmall courtyardfrench doorsa lovely stayenjoyed our staythree nightsspent a weekyour luggagestayed one nightrooms are comfortablehighly recommend this hoteleach morning
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed one night arriving off the plane and leaving after breakfast so why 5 stars? The welcome and service were exceptional. We needed to leave a bag as we would have been seriously overweight for the internal flight south. Not only were the staff very helpful with this but they also were a great support for our son when he came to collect it late at night a week later. The bedroom was all you would expect, free wifi and internet use as well as iTunes to choose from in the lobby. If you prefer the personal touch then I would warmly recommend Krista.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim_and_noelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words.

It has been our pleasure to assist you in all your needs and we appreciate that you have highlighted our service and therefore your recommendation.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need our help from Buenos Aires in any way.

We wish you a 2013 full of happiness!

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had an extra-wonderful stay for 5 days in Buenos Aires at the Krista. It was my first major trip outside of the United States and the hospitality and friendliness from the staff at the Krista was exactly what I needed to make the trip a memorable one. I have never stayed at a hotel or lodging where I was treated so well and with such kindness. I can only say that should I return to BA in the future (and hopefully plan to), that my first and only choice will be the Krista.

From the moment we entered (and were delayed b/c of flight) we were treated as kings. Such history and beautiful rooms to experience. It was all very, very delightful from the atmosphere, to the cleanliness, to the breakfast and to all services. I couldn't have asked for more. The entire staff were beyond friendly and since it is located in the heart of Palermo, we were near tons of restaurants and shopping. Definitely a highly recommended choice.

Room Tip: The entire property is very. very peaceful, so I imagine any room would be wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianLaird175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for such a beautiful comment!

Our priorities are the careful attention to our guests and their safety. We want our customers to feel "at home" while away from home.

As locals, we love Buenos Aires and it is a great pleasure for us to guide and give our guests all the advice they need to enjoy this wonderful city.

We really hope to have you as our guests again and do not hesitate to contact us if future travel calls for B.A. and Krista!

We wish you a 2013 full of happiness!

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

we arrived very early and we were allowed to occupy the room immediately and on leaving they allowed us to vacate the room later. With travelling and flying every bit of time is precious. Alejandro was very friendly and accommodating. this is a must stay if you want to see the city and the bus terminal is right at the door of the hotel. We will make use of Krista again, if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puff747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a rewarding review.

We really appreciate that your stay with us was a valuable topic on your trip, as we feel so happy to accommodate and serve our guests in a professional and friendly way.

Please feel free to write to us in advance to you future journey to Buenos Aires, so we can take very special care of you.

Warmest regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed four nights at the Krista this week. We received an upgrade on our room upon arrival and all of our needed accommodations were met. (I am celiac with dairy allergies) The Krista Is lovely with quaint touches you might find in an upscale hotel. Alejandro and Alicia were wonderful! As foreigners with very little grasp of Spanish, Alejandro was wonderful in helping us navigate the hurdles of a fast-paced predominantly Spanish-speaking only city. He was delightful to talk with as well. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when we return to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blythegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The rooms and common areas are fantastic, exactly what you want/expect from a "boutique" experience. Alejandro was extremely polite, very friendly and more than willing to help out with the logistics of onward travel. The area is fantastic. Quiet, but with lots of excellent restaurants nearby and more lively stuff only 10 mins away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PomOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Krista Hotel Boutique.

We really appreciate every aspect you highlight about our personnel and service. We are constantly making improvements in order to maximize our standards of quality and we are very glad to announce that effective next month all our rooms will have individually controlled air conditioning.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Cordially,

Cristina Marsden
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews