We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooney's Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$202
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires Florida(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$279
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$189
US$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prince(Buenos Aires)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
281
175
48
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
175
48
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh ceilingsantique furniturecage liftold world styleheart of buenos airesbring earplugscentral baspent two nightsthree nightsfacing the streetwithin easy walking distanceyogurtthe location is perfectrooneyskieranargentinaelevator
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Had a fabulous stay at Rooney's (five nights at the start of our trip and one at the end). Just loved the stylish period features. The owner Kieran and his staff were incredibly helpful, spoke good English and had lots of advice about where to eat, where to visit and how to get around. The free tango lessons with Horacio & Maria were great fun and a must in BA.

The hotel is very central (within walking distance of most attractions) and we always felt perfectly safe walking around, even in the early hours. The only downside would be some street noise but that's to be expected in a central hotel. Staying here was one of the high points of our trip and we travelled all over Argentina. Highly recommend this for an authentic BA experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Very friendly and helpful staff - Always eager to please.
Room a little noisy due to proximity of reception (the charm of old doors as opposed to modern soundproofed ones!) but not too much of a problem.
Shower tends to spray on bathroom floor, which could be remedied easily - Again not a major problem.
Central location good for visiting all the major spots in BA.
A tad on the expensive side compared to other 'renowned' hotels and don't forget to include the tax in the calculation of your budget/bill as it makes a difference in the end.
Overall a good experience, and we would book again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Rooney`s Boutique hotel was everything we needed: nice and unique rooms, professional staff and closeness to all main attractions. We stayed in superior rooms and both of them (we stayed in 2 different rooms) were fine. We had to leave the hotel twice to travel around the country and they let us leave our baggage and provided us with an early breakfast. Tango lessions were available too, unfortunately we did not attend and surely it was an experience. Also Nicolas recommended us an awsome tango show which we really enjoyed. If I were to choose a hotel in BA, I would definately choose a boutique hotel - Rooney`s boutique hotel. Unfortunately we did not have a chance to see the owner (Kieran) to express our appreciation.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangerine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We stayed at a few differant hotels in Argentina and Uruguay. We enjoyed this one the most. The staff was frienly and knowledgeable. They made great recommendations for places to eat. The tango lesson was fun and the rooms were fine. We stayed 6 days at the beginning of our visit and 2 at the end. We would definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpilltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Myself and new bride stayed there for 5 days. The bedroom and hotel were nicely decorated and spacious. The Tango lessons were fun. I'd recommend them. We stayed in a number of different hotels while in South America and this hotel was the best experience. The best part about it was the staff who were very friendly. Nico at the front desk was very helpful and came accross as a person who was enjoying their job and talking to guests. A nice touch was a free bottle of champagne one of the nights. We were newly married. The decor was very antique 1920s and charming.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMonkey2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews