We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining Experience in Argentina!”

Cornelio Restaurante
Ranked #1 of 128 Restaurants in Pilar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Quite simply the best meal overall. Great food and outstanding service. We made reservations (had a huge group) and we had a blast. Get the all you can eat appetizers, Luigi Bosca Malbec, and if they have a fish special...order it!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liljkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016

That is the right choice to have a excellent food or in the air conditioned restaurant or outside in the patio with the cool fountain. The menue is not very large, but well mixed - most of the dishes were italian style. A very good offer of wines will accompany your meal. We tried the Risotto dei Funghi, very well prepared with a lot of different mushrooms - to be recommended!
The service staff is efficient and very polite. The parking place is watched.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rudolf1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The food used to be great, now is ok, the tables and chairs are old and is alone in the neighborhood. So sad

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank mecalde2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We went last night celebrating our wedding anniversary. We booked a table at very short notice, but we did manage to get the last one for 10:30pm. The restaurant was packed, and you could see and smell wonderful dishes coming and going with busy waiters all around. We shared a mediterranean antipasti for starters, which had pickled aubergine, sundried tomatoes, rocket, burrata and Italian prosciutto. Delicious and a great starter! I chose the gamberini risotto with saffron and lemon - a truly special dish, amazing! My wife chose the lamb ragu with "exploded potatoes", another great dish, full of flavour! Worth noting that portions are very reasonably sized. We accompanied our meal with a lovely Emilia Malbec from Nieto Senetiner. We skipped dessert, but we will come back to try them! Highly recommended, worth a visit to Pilar.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Read the reviews and I have eaten in many restaurants in Buenos Aires. The service leaves me wondering where they found the staff. We are local so maybe the countries around the area. Entree was scollops and prawns in the shell, great idea but overcooked, still just ok. Main, a skewer of seafood. Good and fresh but nothing to rave about. It's a shame as this is local for us and we were looking forward to having a super place to bring our international business partners. I think we would rather rely on Kansas or a Parrilla. Didn't help that we were seated by the kitchen door and that you order top class wine and have to pour it yourself. Very popular with locals and weekenders. It's nice and the surroundings are well done yet personally at around 400 pesos a head, I'd find an alternative.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cornelio Restaurante also viewed

Pilar, Province of Buenos Aires
Pilar, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Pilar, Province of Buenos Aires
Pilar, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Manzanares, Province of Buenos Aires
Pilar, Province of Buenos Aires
 

Been to Cornelio Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing