We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
189
76
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
76
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020

On outskirts of town but easy walk or cheap taxi to centre. No English spoken but very welcoming. Excellent recommendations etc. Clean room. Lovely big pool. Did not eat here but looked basic but that is OK. Doubt that you could find better in town. Good value. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

As stated by other reviewers, yes, the location and amenities were very good at this hotel. Nice pool and beautiful surrounding, awesome sunset. Rooms were ample and comfortable. Breakfast however was limited, with lots of sweets instead of more healthier choices.
The reason why I'm giving it a low rating? I was lied to and mistreated by the owners after I insisted on the fate of a stray puppy that was roaming on the property. They 'sweet talked' us into believing they had taken it to Animal Protection but after a long search we found out they had dumped it a few blocks away from the hotel. We ended up taking the puppy back home to the US.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 113cathyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrianmaitino, Propietario at Hotel Colina Del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018
Google Translation

Respondo a tu comentario. El cachorro no vino solo al hotel, ustedes lo introdujeron y, a pesar que no recibimos mascota, lo hicieron dormir dentro de su habitación violando nuestra normas. En la charla cuando se iban, cuando pagaron, me dijeron que no lo llevaban. Entonces nosotros lo llevamos a una institución local que lo dio en adopción - No nos hace falta mentir!!!!!. Nosotros no te maltratamos solo respondimos, de la mejor manera, a tu "son of bich". Nuestro desayuno es muy completo y saludable. es todo casero. No solo tiene cosas dulces y harinas, también ponemos frutas de estación. Obviamente no servimos panceta, ni huevos revueltos, nunca ofrecimos desayuno americano, que tampoco es muy saludable. Estas haciendo un mal uso de estos comentarios que son para evaluar el servicio, las instalaciones y el trabajo nuestro y del personal en el hotel - nunca ofrecimos ni tenemos la obligación de rescatar mascotas. Me estas puntuando por un servicio QUE NUNCA OFRECIMOS - un abrazo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Ok is my fifth time and is a pleasure every single time , the managers memory remembering your previous visits make fill like you coming home , the rooms are nice , including a spa , the view is magnificent include breakfast and you can order dinner , is a place to remember and enjoy every time

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ala946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Para recomendar. Linda vista y buenas habitaciones. La atencion tambien es muy buena. No es el mas barato pero vale la pena. Excelent overall. Nice view and good rooms. The service is also very good. Is not the cheap but it worth it.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiiLson46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews