We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$65
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
138
161
113
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
161
113
47
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

We decided this hotel because of the famous name from overseas but where very disappointed with our stay , it absolutely does not offer what it should as a four star hotel , yes the room is big but it needs to be refurbished and specially the bathroom and towels nearly torn .
Breakfast was a disaster the cakes looked old and specially the croissants hard and impossible to eat .
It's a shame that they still hold the brand Howard Johnson it should not belong to this line of hotels .

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

THis is a great hotel with a very nice view. I travelled back in july with my husband and two kids (ages 6 and 8) and had a wonderful time (despite the cold weather). The hotel is welcoming, and the staff very helpful, all of them speak English. The facilities are neat and with very good maintenance. They offer two swimming pools, one of them is indoors and heated (my kids really enjoyed it); there are tennis courts, a gym and a game room. The concierge can arrange a horseback riding tour at a very reasonable price, I really recommend it; was a great experience for the whole family. There is a nice restaurant in site, good food at affordable prices. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served every morning and it is not bad at all, they included eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, sweet rolls, juice, milk, coffee... The rooms are spacious, we requested two doble beds and was very comfortable, there was a safe to kkep our documents and pads, cable tv, coffee maker, air condition, heat, complimentary wired internet access and a mini fridge, which helped me a lot as I kept milk for the little ones... Talking about internet, the wired access was not as fast as we are used to, but if you stay there you can try the wireless connection in public areas or at the business center. This hotel is about ten minutes from downtown, the closest airport is in Cordoba, 55 miles away, you can drive while you enjoy the beautiful scenery; the hotel offers parking. Do not miss the visit to the Cristo Grande, Quebrada de Zarzamora, and the stroll by the rivers (located two blocks from downtown). We had the chance to attend the Alpine Chocolate Festival which is held in July and was amassing, enjoyed the tango, and of course the smell, color and taste of great chocolate... Yummy! They also have their own Oktoberfest, just like Germany; of course is in October and they offer a great beer variety (still preffer the chocolate one :)

Room tip: Ask for mountain view, is amazing!
Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milkymacarroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

This is a nice hotel amid the very nice settings of the Sierras de Cordoba. As in most of the HJ chain in Argentina, it has big rooms/bathrooms and the restaurant is not overpriced. Breakfast (buffet) is good also. Service in our experience was not that good: you get a very slow (sometimes even rude) response to any request as if they were tired, plus some of the staff seemed to be in a training period.

Some Tips:

- The hotel is NOT within walking distance of the village, we went with our car so we didn't mind.
- In the summer season the hotel is full of families with little kids, and they are EVERYWHERE: pool, spa, tennis courts, etc. If you are into relaxing don´t go in that period.

Date of stay: January 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Diego_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2007

Nice hotel, correct continental breakfast, no so close to town. I stayed with my wife and little baby, they gave a nice and big double room with a baby cot. We spent a very nice time there, I'd came back.

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SebaEnTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews