We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
10
51
71
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
51
71
26
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I staid in the Ritz for 3 nights while visiting Mendoza, The place is really beautiful, the rooms are a bit old but in perfect condition and with all the commodities, specially the AC which in summer is really necessary. We had some trouble connecting with the WIFI, but just at the arriving.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Found this place after refusing to stay at another place for which we had prepaid. Another hotel nearby was full. After the disgusting place we had left, this was a breath of fresh air. As the previous reviewer said, the furnishings were dated, but quite functional. The bed was comfortable. The water pressure was good, the shower was nice, the A/C was efficient, the internet was free, and breakfast was included. And the price was reasonable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us. Easy to walk to the downtown parks and restaurants. By the way, the rule about not taking food away from the dining room was clearly posted in English and Spanish, and it did not say "...unless you are part of a group of 25 staying for two nights."

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

I will make this short. We were a large group of 25, travelling to the Andes, and we were booked to stay at the Ritz for 2 nights.
As you enter the lobby, you see a very very dated interior, with beat up furniture. The rooms are very small, and again - in need of renovation, although one floor was renovated and their rooms were slightly better than ours on the second floor.
There is one computer with internet, however, it is VERY and i mean VERY slow, and the keyboard is impossible to use, so dont get too excited! The dinner and breakfast were included in our package, and the dinner was OK at best. The breakfast was good, in general....BUT at the breakfast they had a basket of fresh fruit, so leaving the restaurant we each took an apple for the day, at the check out we were given a bill, where we saw that we are being charged for the APPLES, because apparently those were to be eatten at the table, and not outside the restaurant. I mean, ok, rules a rules - but there were 25 of us, staying there for 2 nights, filling up almost the entire hotel, and they were charging us for the apples, that were included in the price of our breakfast anyways!!!!!!!!!!
I would not recommend this hotel for anyone, there are plenty of better options across the street.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ks-ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews