We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Apart Hotel San Lorenzo(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Bermejo Cottages(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Apart Las Cepas(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alojarse en Mendoza B&B(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
6
9
19
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
19
11
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Stayed here for one night as I could exchange flight points for it so I don't know how much it cost. Despite it was probably very cheap it was terrible condition, the bathroom door couldn't be closed complete because the door was damaged by humidity. Also leaking toilet that made noise all the time, shower and toilet was the same space so everything get wet after you shower. The door look was a simple indoor key so not very safe. You can't even buy any food or drinks in the lobby and the breakfast was one piece of bread with coffee. Internet works in the lobby, but in the morning it was not working because they hadn't pay the bill, got a account not paid message in the browser. Very noisy too during the night from outside traffic. I rate it as 2 because the air condition was pretty new and efficient and staff was friendly.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room in the backside and not in front of the street
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 1 night at Laerte. The hotel itself is very modest but bearable. Didn't like the bathrooms at all as they don't have a lock ( not even the reception toilet that can be used by all guest) and there is not a cabin for the shower area. Wifi was constantly out of service and had to go down to reception every time to ask for it to be restarted. On the positive side a very nice receptionist allowed us to do check-in three hours before official check-in time and allowed us to do a late check-out as well. My opinion is for what you're paying ( approx. 15 euro per night) you're getting a great deal. Theres not much to see in Mendoza city center so paying big bucks for a fancy hotel in city center is not worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Juancho_catracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a quest to travel cheaper. Big mistake, at least with this hotel. Room was dingy. The towels didn't seem clean. The bathrooms were cramped and there was no separate shower area. Beds were uncomfortable and the sheets weren't clean.
Breakfast wasn't good either.
One of the people at the front desk spoke English, so that seemed like a godsend. She gave us a lot of wrong information though so in hindsight it would have been better if we hadn't understood her.
Also for the payment, they tried to take me for a ride. I had a rate that they confirmed via email. It was suddenly a different rate after they saw us. It wasn't very off from the initial rate so I didn't make a big deal of it. But then when I insisted that I was going to pay in pesos instead of USD, they tried to use a rate of 6.xx when in fact it should have been 4.8x based on their own posted rate.

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hostel/hotel will be better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wynnter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We booked a double room for around 12€ over hostelworld and were happy to get a room this cheap in a hotel (off season) but the photos on the hostelworld website describing the room looked promising.
The room was ok for the money, we expected it to be hostel-like. The hotel itself was absolutely bad! After our arriving and a look of the girl behind the desk on our backpacks we were greeted with a "what do you want?" Normally no one was at the reception, they locked the door with a wooden stick and guests had to wait outside the hotel. Breakfast was the worst on our trip so far (and way too small) and with 3 tables to eat "a bit crowded".
During the nights we barely slept, thanks to the groups of local tourists having party in the lobby and in the aisle in front of our door (yes, every of the 3 nights). At least their voices were louder than the big aircon outside our windows which didn't shut.

The choice of hotels and hostels is so big in Mendoza, please stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: "No room"
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: No se dejen engañar por la ubicación, el lugar es de terror!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews