We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
34
90
49
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
90
49
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The hotel is fairly new and is decorated in a modern style. Very accomodating staff. Fernando and Sylvana helped us a lot, since they were the only ones, it seemed, who could manage in English. The hotel is very conveniently located (you can walk everywhere) and the arrangement with the neighbouring Urbana Class allows you to use the pool of the U. Class (the view of the Andes from up there is magnificent) .
Our 4 nights stay started on the wrong foot. The room given to us was smaller than we had expected : badly organized and the fridge did not work and could not be repaired, it seems. The only redeeming factor was its gorgeous view of the Andes.
However, the next morning we were offered another room in which we moved immediately : it was much larger and better divided, had a comfortable chair to sit in and a table to work on. But things were still not perfect : the hair dryer did not work, one of the bathtub's two sliding door was missing,which made showering a bit messy, and the shower holder was unscrewed and barely held in the wall.
The breakfast is ordinary and lacks fruits and healthy cereals.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel and would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a view on the Andes
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimaEstrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I just came back from Mendoza where I've stayed for 4 nights at Urbana Suites. It's a no frills place but had everything we needed. The room was clean and staff (specially Fernando) was really nice and helpful. He assisted us with all the arrangements for the wine and high mountain tours. The hotel is walking distance from the 2 main avenues and the neighborhood is pretty quiet and safe. I would definitely stay there again.
Glaucia Uehara

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glauciauehara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We got a good deal which helps, worked out at about £30 per night for room and breakfast. Unremarkable modern hotel but has all you would want including roof top pool and gym. Good room with view over the Andes. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martindevon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

My fiance and I stayed here with two friends.
First and foremost, the main reason we loved this hotel was because of Silvana, the concierge during the day time. From the moment we arrived, to the day we left, she was very helpful! Every questions and request we had, she assisted with in a way that made us feel welcomed and like we were not inconveniencing her. She helped us make dinner reservations, set up wine tours, and activity trips for us. It was truly wonderful.

Each night, when we got home exhausted, we found our bed made and the room tidy!
Each morning, there was a lovely and simple continental breakfast!

While the room was cramped for 4 people, when we moved to a two room (after our friends left the country), it was perfect.
You do need to go next door for the pool, but they will bring you a towel and it's only a couple doors down.
They also have a reasonably priced laundry service! Which is great if you're doing all kinds of different activities and you need to get some fresh clothes quickly.

It is also relatively near the central plaza. While I dont know if I would have felt safe walking alone, I did feel very safe when it was just the two of us. They also have a locked door, so not anyone can walk in!

We loved this place, and should we be able to afford another trip to Mendoza, we would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollyditty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

My family and I chose the Urbana Class Hotel in spite of the negative comments for its sister building, the Urbana Suites, located in the same block. It is only five blocks from the main city square, close to a main artery with shops and restaurants. We did not find the area dangerous. We walked to the pedestrian street and to the reconverted train station. At the corner we took the bus to the Fine Arts Museum -Fader House in Luján de Cuyo (the trip is half an hour long and the fare was U$S 0.50 each).
The hotel itself is a satisfactory budget hotel, three star, with medium-sized rooms fitted with twin or king-sized beds, hair dryer, built-in safe, mini-fridge, TV, air conditioner and adequate bathroom with amenities. The rate was 80 dollars per night in holiday season. Breakfast was included in the price, served in the lobby, and good, although no hot food was available. Fine freshly squeezed orange juice.
There is a small gym and a heated outdoor pool on the roof floor. And even if you don't use them, there is a great view of the city from there.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Argentine-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews