We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to take a client for lunch ”
Review of Board & Batten

Board & Batten
Ranked #191 of 1,087 Restaurants in Mesa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Went there for lunch. A little more upscale than what I was looking for. Excellent service like you would expect from a place like that. And the French dip sandwich was as good as any I've had anywhere. Fresh bread and tender, flavorful beef with terrific au jou.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank UncleBob540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I almost hate giving Board and Batten such a stellar review, because I don’t want everyone knowing about this secret place!? This fine little restaurant is right next to Stonebridge Manor. The atmosphere inside and out is not something that is normal in Mesa. The building and surroundings are beautiful and comfortable. The menu is limited with about 7 but wonderful entrees. The full bar is just as beautiful with drink specials.
This is absolutely our favorite Mesa spot. No more Scottsdale for us!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Experiencedtrav07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

What a great spot in the middle of an industrial area. We were very pleasantly surprised with the ambience of the patio! We ended up spending 3 1/2 hours there. The appetizer chaurcuterie board was awesome, The meats and cheese were full of flavor! We happen to be there on Wednesday night so we got a discount on bottled wine, always a pleasant surprise. The main course : the wife and I were sampling from each other‘s plate. My wife said the spare ribs were the best she has ever tasted, as was the risotto. This will be an added stop for us, and we hear they have a phenomenal lunch. We will have to try out.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mtrip2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Our real estate agent gave us a gift certificate after the sale of our condo. We've lived in the Mesa area since 2001 and never knew this place existed. Tried it today for their 'social hour'. Had their sliders (very tasty and moist) and the roasted beets & feta cheese (very good). A few glasses of wine and beignets with lemon curd & blueberries. Beignets were warm and not heavy or greasy. The place was not crowded (only one other table being used...chalk that up to the weather and the time of day). Will absolutely return to try the dinner menu. Held over one DOT on the rating to allow for upgrade after dinner

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We went there for dinner with another couple. We had the meat and cheese board to start off. It was wonderful. We all got something different for our entrees and every one was fabulous. I would love to go back again in the day time and eat on the patio. This is such a wonderful addition to Mesa. We will definitely recommend to our friends.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nurse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Board & Batten also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Board & Batten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing