We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Beautiful Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mesa, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lmsbink
1 review
“Absolutely Beautiful Vacation Home”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent a week at this gem of a home. Very spacious, clean, has everything you could possibly want, and then some. Would definitely rent this home again. Owner is very accommodating and easy to work with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenora M
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Spacious, well appointed home”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner tries to anticipate anything you might need and supplies it. She is very responsive if you need anything else. The house includes a garage and she even gave us the rewards card for the local grocery. The location was very central to the places we wanted to visit. It is within a 15 minute drive of the new Cubs stadium. We were very comfortable and felt at home in this property. The kitchen is well equipped. We loved sitting out in the backyard and smelling the grapefruit tree. All in all it was a fabulous place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was there
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in our vacation home- and were able to truly relax on your vacation and smell the grapefruit! We have indeed hoped to satisfy our guests needs and accommodate where we can. You were wonderful guests and we would be very happy to have you return...maybe same time next year for spring training again? Go Cubs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy F
1 review
“Nice yard for pets and kids”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We traveled with our 3 dogs and very old cat and were grateful to find this home that enabled them to play and sit with us in the wonderfully sunny backyard with shaded area as well. There is a pool but it isn't heated. The inside of the house was dark and not well lit and the floors are very hard and the step down into the family room could be a safety hazard. There is no cable TV, but you can watch the local networks, movies or past TV episodes. I wouldn't call it a "vacation" rental; it's really more like a practical place to stay if you need to be in the Phoenix area. I mentioned to the home owners that more clothing storage options--and fewer breakable knickknacks--might be considered for future guests. If you stay here, we recommend checking out the indoor/outdoor Backyard Taco restaurant about a half mile down the road for a fun, inexpensive, informal dining experience. There is no "it depends" option for recommending this rental so I said "yes" but it really depends on what you're looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the backyard
Liked least: The inside was dark and not comfortable. It was not a "vacation" experience at all; just a place to stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
We were happy to host and glad your dogs were so grateful of the yard space. As far as the issues with our property- we wish they were not there- our entire home is tiled, which can be hard if you're expecting carpet. We do have recessed lights throughout the home, which means there are fewer lamps needed, and it was a new concern that the home was considered dark, so we apologize. We do have decor items around, some breakable, but never intend for them to get in the way and rather simply provide, decor. And we will certainly consider getting a dresser in the master bedroom or something similar, as we have only had the large double closet spaces for clothing storage. Thank you again for your stay and preference insight.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennyrush...
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Highly recommend !”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an outstanding rental property. It is clean,very spacious and furnished beautifully - we loved the variety of art work and personal touches that made it such a pleasure to stay in. As international travellers, it also made a real difference having everything you could possibly need as standard - soap,washing powder,basic provisions n the kitchen etc Any other rental property we stay in will struggle to match up !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishing plus having basic provisions available.
Liked least: would have liked info on how to access the property sent earlier - 24 hours before is not enough when travelling internationally.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thanks for your kind words, we have indeed tried to make the home as comfortable as possible- exactly how we would want it during our travels. And of course, we'd love to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing