We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Mesa(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
84
51
24
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
51
24
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscubs spring trainingclub roomgame dayschicago cubslarge pondspg platinumgood food and good servicelocated inside the hotelenglish accentking junior suitecold poolman made lakeball parkpool arearoom servicecubs fangranola bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel one night while going to a Cubs spring training game. The location of the hotel is very good, if you are going to Sloan Park. You can literally walk to the park from the hotel. The service that we received at the hotel was terrible and the worst that we experienced out of the 4 hotels we stayed at during the trip. During check in there were at least three employees at the front desk area, but only one of them was actually checking in guests. The other two were engaged in a personal conversation that last for about 10 minutes, while guests waited. After finishing their personal conversation, one of the employees finally started to help check in guests. Unfortunately, he acted like he was extremely inconvenienced and not very friendly. On the next morning, once again several employees were standing around conversing, while guests waited. For the price that we paid for the room, the level of service was unacceptable. The next night we stayed at a hotel just down the street and the service was much better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bill M,
Thank you for relaying your recent experience at the Sheraton @Wrigley. Please accept my apololgies for the delays in service and please know that I have relayed your information to all department heads so that others don't experience this type of service during checking in and out here at the Sheraton.
Thank you again for the feedback.
Warmly,
Todd Cooley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and had accessed to the 24 hours' Club Lounge as we reserved a Club room. The food during the breakfast and happy hour at the Lounge were average with only one hot dish but I liked the salad and fruits.

The lady at the reception counter was nice and efficient and the check-in process was quick. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It also has laundry facility on the 5th floor that was good for me.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RonnieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 2nd year staying at the Sheraton Wrigleyville West for a family getaway / spring training games. Last year we noted the service was lacking, chalked it up to being understaffed, but this year was unacceptable. Our room was $330 a night and our view looked out to a FILTHY pool that literally wasn't cleaned in 3+ days. When I called the desk to ask why, they said they were busy with guests checking in & it would be cleaned. Fast forward a day later: It wasn't. Unsanitary and disgusting. Pool deck had stains of colorful drinks still spilled on it as well, with no one hosing it off. The vent in our room was caked with dust & debris, so no matter when we came back into the room, it was covered in dust. Lastly, there was one outside bartender for a PACKED month of baseball & Chicago fans visiting was the top of the cake...waited 20 min on average for a beer & watched guests bussing all their own dishes back to the bar where they then sat for hours. So many guests shaking their heads daily at the same disappointing issues. Hope they can get it together - it could be a fantastic hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kapSD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KapSD00,
Thank you for your feedback and describing your recent stay here at the Sheraton Wrigleyville. I have forwarded your email to my department heads in hopes that we can provide a much better situation for all guests moving forward. Please accept my apologies and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Sincerely,
Todd Cooley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

First off, beware if you are looking for a property with convenient on site restaurants etc. Although there is a "pub" and a Mexican restaurant on site, the service seems understaffed and uncommitted - probably because they staff based on game days. We weren't there for Wrigleyville, but we did dine at both restaurants during our stay.

Rooms - Clean, everything in working order. Housekeeping failed to service our room the three nights we were there for. Front desk cannot be easily reached via phone (they admitted later they were having issues) as it sends you into an automated loop. I even reminded one of the housekeeping staff in the hallway to service our room. On our last night, my wife went up to the front desk to report the problem, and the friendly desk agent helped her bring back towels, garbage bags to empty the trash cans, etc. Very strange, definitely a hotel management problem, unlikely related to the Sheraton brand.

Mexican restaurant - Good chips and salsa. Avoid the fried items, they were over fried for us. We waited at the entrance for a good 5 minutes before someone showed up to greet us. After sitting down, we could hear her talking to another staff member about how he can't be sitting around on the job. Soon after a waiter came out to take our order, half asleep trying to fight a smile through his boredom. The margarita special helped us get through the meal.

Pub - We claimed our SPG Platinum complementary breakfast here. (BTW, to SPG-P members, you should get 1 voucher for each night you stay here, not just 1 per stay. They made that mistake during my stay.) We thought we'd have a quick breakfast and get on the road to the airport. We ordered an omelette, and a french toast. Not only did it take 20 minutes to get, but 3 parties after us who sat with a different waitress got their food first, along with the apparent owner of the hotel who was chatting at the bar with staff.

Parking - You can basically park anywhere. We parked behind the hotel, and used the swimming pool access. Because we were on the opposite end of the registration desk, we were able to use the elevator right off of the pool, and end up right in front of our room upstairs.

Location - Conveniently located across the street from a large shopping complex. Easy access to the freeway as well.

Overall - I really hate to nit pick on businesses, but this poorly managed Sheraton needs to be audited by Starwood for service quality. There is nothing physically wrong with the property, nor the individuals that work at the property. There is a fundamental operational deficiency that needs to be addressed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

If you like to have clean towels good luck. Housekeeping only came by once in 4 days. Looking for towels at the pool....forget about it. On our way out to dinner I asked the staff to drop off a few bath towels in our room, came back to no towels. Spoke to the front desk manager who seemed to care less.

The hotel is in a great location to see spring training games, but that’s about it. We paid $350+ a night, cheaper than the $600/night resorts in Scottsdale but not worth my money when they can’t get the basic things right.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jas002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

So sorry to hear about the lack of towels at the pool and your room. We apologize for not creating a "wow" moment for you. If you return to the area, please call and ask for me as I would love to treat you to the service you were searching for. Travel safe.
Warmly,
Todd Cooley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews