We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Very disappointed in the hotel. It could use a lot of elbow grease to clean it up and make repairs in the rooms. Bed and linens were clean but over all room was not clean. Grounds as well could have someone outside cleaning up cigarette butts and trash. Adequate breakfast. Too pricey for the hotel.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevator. Too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We have worked to correct the issues addressed. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank johnmV1461RP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Located near freeway but tucked back away from traffic noise. Room was clean and we'll maintained. I was right next to the breakfast area but did not notice any noise from that. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank W3255PRcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I've stayed here a couple of times now and the location next to the 60 is perfect.

Whilst this is a basic hotel, it is clean and comfortable and has everything that you need for short stay. It is located on the dividing line between Mesa and Gilbert and you can be in either within a few minutes.

The hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tub.

What impressed me on this stay was the fact that I arrived very early in the morning from an overnight flight from Hawaii and was able to check in early as there was a room available. This was greatly appreciated

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mesa, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
6.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Mesa
7.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
12.3 km away
Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Address: 1550 S Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range: RM 343 - RM 698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mesa / Gilbert Hotel Mesa
Super Eight Mesa
Mesa Super 8
Mesa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing