We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
26
31
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
31
14
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Thanks for the concern with planning activities, the cozy staff helps on everything they can!!!
Excellent location, clean and comfortable.
The kitchen and laundry facilities are a plus!
I felt like at home.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Staying in San Martin de los Andes is not cheap. It is quite hard (for us impossible) to find places to sleap that are as cheap as other parts of Argentina (BA, Salta). In the end we settled for Hueney Ruca and we were very happy with the choice.

Our room was spaceous, had a big bed and a clean and fairly large bathroom (with a bit of mold on the ceiling, that should be cleaned). The room offered place for two kids in a bunkbed, besides the double bed that is in a separate room. For us, this was a good luggage storage space:) The breakfast that is served is fine, nothing too fancy, just the basic croissants and toast with butter and jam, and coffee and juice. The staff is very friendly, but only speaks Spanish, which is not a problem, but it takes away the opportunity for a nice conversation. The hostel is located about 5 min walk from the bus station and 2 blocks (2 min) from the main square and since it is surrounded by houses, it is quiet at night.

The best part of the hosteria is its spa. Usage of it is included in the roomprice (275 pesos per night for a double) and it consists of a sauna, shower, and jacuzzi. We used it three nights in a row, and since we were about the only guests at that time, we could use it for as long as we wanted. You have to warn the staff at least two hours in advance, so that everything can be prepared. It is a perfect way to get clean again after a day of cycling or hiking in the area. The only thing is that we felt that the jacuzzi was not properly cleaned, something they should pay attention to.

Overall this was a very good place to stay and probably good value in this part of Argentina. The spa is a winner (although it is definitely not the only place with a spa).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schaapblater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews