We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
598
65
9
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
65
9
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luis and paula bus stop is nearby comfortable accommodation friendly hosts perfect hosts each morning superb views hire car nice breakfast purple lake argentina kilometers
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We were on our dream vacation, traveling all around Patagonia, Argentina. Out of all the places we were fortunate enough to stay with, by far, the one with the greatest views, cleanliness, and genuine hospitality was Altuen Hotel.

The owners, Paula and Luis, were incredibly kind from offering to make us scrambled eggs (in addition to their complimentary breakfast) to helping us in booking excursions (white water rafting!!) to providing a genuine sense of belonging and warmth.

I felt like I was at a relatives' home. I have never been treated better in any hotel I have stayed at.

The hotel has one of the most brilliant views overlooking the gorgeous lake in Bariloche.

Also next-door is a fantastic brewery and playa bonita is a close walk.

I would happily return and plan to tell all my friends and family about their establishment!

Paula and Luis are the best. Altuen is the best! If I could give 6 out of 5 stars, I would.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitcholshansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis L, Gerente at Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

We will always remember you. Best wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The owners, Paula & Luis made us feel like we were right at home. They were very hospitable, friendly and were helpful with suggestions for things to do, places to eat, and sights to see. If you like personalized attention and want to feel like you're in a home away from home, this is the hotel for you. We did not utilize the Spa services, but there were plenty of options to choose from for those that would be interested. Our room was very clean and tidy and the view from our balcony was simply astonishing with the mountains and lake! The hotel atmosphere and design creates a very relaxing and calming vibe. Breakfast was light but very delicious! The location of the hotel was convenient as it was right next door to a pub (with excellent food and drinks), a convenience store, and an ATM machine not too far away. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irina1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis L, Gerente at Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thanks very much Irina! Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The place is very clean and well kept. It's also very purple :)
It has really a pretty view of the lake.
It's easy to get to.
It's quiet, something you can't say about the hotels in the city center.
The "ma' and pa'" that run the place are the most kind and friendly you can imagine, and were an absolute pleasure to meet.
Since we hit one rainy day during our stay, we ordered a chocolate-massage from their spa and it was quite good.
The Jacuzzi, unfortunately, did not work while we were there... we were very disappointed :(
Overall - highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shpuktzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis L, Gerente at Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thanks! You will always be welcome!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The Altuen is like a B&B than a Hotel. It is run by the owners Luis and Paula, who will do anything to make you feel at home. They are amazing and honest people. We had great room looking at the lake and everything is clean. We definitely come back again and stay there.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Savilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis L, Gerente at Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

It will be a pleasure to host you here again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The Altuen Hotel is right beside the lake at 7.5 km outside of Bariloche. It is very easy to get into the city by bus so no problem. The owners Luis and Paula really make you feel at home. The room was spacious with a great view of the lake and mountains. The bed was a king and the bathroom was a but tight but functional. There is no coffee or tea in the room but Paula or Luis are more than happy to get you hot water to make your own in the room. The attached spa was a nice addition and we each had a massage and it was nice to relax and chill out after. Breakfast was from 8-10am and Luis was ready to scramble up a couple of eggs to go with the pastries, bread, fruit, cheese, ham or cereal etc. Overall we had a great experience at the Altuen and highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis L, Gerente at Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thanks!!! This is your house and we will always remember you both!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews