We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabanas Balcon al Lago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Wow! This property is small and managed by the owner and kept in mint condition. This was our first visit to Bariloche and the owner was very helpful and caring. He provided directions to places where to go, what to see to the last detail including binoculars. The property is very clean, comfortable and the view is out of this world! Even though the instructions were in Spanish it would be helpful to the visitors who don't speak Spanish to have them in English.

Mi esposo y yo tuvimos la oportunidad de visitar Bariloche y quedarnos en esta propiedad. El dueño nos hizo sentir como si estábamos en casa aunque venimos desde muy lejos, California. Las cabañas son muy limpias y el dueño se preocupa por mantenerlas en buenas condiciones. Estuvo muy pendiente de lo que necesitáramos incluyendo instrucciones detalladas de cómo llegar a los sitios turísticos, restaurantes, etc. y hasta nos proveyó binoculares. ¡La vista desde las cabañas es indescriptible! Nos arrepentimos no haber tomado más días para visitar y quedarnos allí.
Pensamos regresar pronto a este sitio del mundo que es tan maravilloso, asi que Rudolfo estaremos conectandonos con usted.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy01Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodolfoBariloche, Propietario at Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you! I enjoy very much the visit of foreign friends. Friends than friendly!
My english is bad, but i take your sugestion, and i will go to write our book about restaurants, supermarkets, and local trips in english, too. kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Nice and easy apart. Great stay in Bariloche with lots of snow.
Cabanas are situated ideally besides Av.Bustillo (km. 23,4), 3 kms away from Llao-Llao and with a perfect view of the whole environment: Nahuel Huapi Lake and the islands and mountains surroundings. The view is excellent from the Living room and also in the upper floor were you have the bedroom.
Cabanas are basic and not recommended for wheelchairs and old people. If this is not the case, I recommend staying here, in great surroundings.
This time, the skiing experiencein Cerro Catedral, was very good and there was NO problem with the ashes from the Chilean volcano.

Room Tip: Cabana 3 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genesis4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

First, I know this is incredibly late--no excuse--just terribly busy. We had a wonderful two weeks here. The views are to die for and Rudolfo could not be more delightful or helpful. We had many long conversations with him about the area, as well as many other subjects. He is an absolute wealth of information. The day we arrived he drove us all over pointing out places to eat, to hike, etc.
The rooms are quite spacious and so peaceful--one could just gaze out at the lake forever. The rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LikesToTravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. Rudolfo was incredibly helpful, the views out our windows were breathtaking, and the cabana was clean and comfortable. What more could we ask! If we ever manage to come back to Bariloche, we'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmokeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Balcon Al Lago offers wonderful cabanas perched on a hillside with spectacular views of the nearby lakes and lagoons, and distant snow-capped mountains. While only a 20-minute drive from downtown Bariloche, the gorgeous Llao Llao setting feels like a world away from t-shirt and chocolate shops. We had easy access to many hiking trails, some quaint restaurants, a great coffee/ pastry shop, and the scenic Circuito Chico drive/ bike route. The cabana was spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with very comfy beds and giant picture windows -- plus a great little kitchen -- and satellite TV and WIFI that worked perfectly. There were just two of us, but the 2BR/2BA cabana would easily accommodate four people. Perhaps the best asset of Balcon Al Lago is the proprietor, Rodolfo. He was so warm and welcoming, and extremely helpful in suggesting where to visit during our unplanned week ahead: villages, inns, hiking trails, restaurants, refugios, viewpoints, tea houses, etc. He is a gem and we credit him with helping make our trip to Argentina one we'll never forget. We highly recommend Balcon Al Lago!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chardo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
16.3 km away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
250 reviews
0.2 km away
Bungalows Buena Vista
Bungalows Buena Vista
#17 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
219 reviews
15.2 km away
Cabanas Don Justo
Cabanas Don Justo
#56 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
#57 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
83 reviews
13.7 km away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
313 reviews
16.4 km away
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago

Address: 400 , LLao LLao Calle Lago Lacar Bustillo Km 15400 23 | Llao Llao, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401DKA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: RM363 - RM485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infront of your panoramic windows : the most spectacular lake view of your travel.Complete Bathroom, Complete kitchen, Internet WIFI free, TV with LED 32", parking. Beds: Width 1,60 mts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing