We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alla Ite(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguila Mora Suites & Spa by DON(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$170
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aconcagua Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$177
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Paraiso(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$184
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$172
US$120
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Pudu(San Carlos de Bariloche)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
158
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
12
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Nice and easy apart. Great stay in Bariloche with lots of snow.
Cabanas are situated ideally besides Av.Bustillo (km. 23,4), 3 kms away from Llao-Llao and with a perfect view of the whole environment: Nahuel Huapi Lake and the islands and mountains surroundings. The view is excellent from the Living room and also in the upper floor were you have the bedroom.
Cabanas are basic and not recommended for wheelchairs and old people. If this is not the case, I recommend staying here, in great surroundings.
This time, the skiing experiencein Cerro Catedral, was very good and there was NO problem with the ashes from the Chilean volcano.

Room Tip: Cabana 3 is very nice
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genesis4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

First, I know this is incredibly late--no excuse--just terribly busy. We had a wonderful two weeks here. The views are to die for and Rudolfo could not be more delightful or helpful. We had many long conversations with him about the area, as well as many other subjects. He is an absolute wealth of information. The day we arrived he drove us all over pointing out places to eat, to hike, etc.
The rooms are quite spacious and so peaceful--one could just gaze out at the lake forever. The rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LikesToTravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. Rudolfo was incredibly helpful, the views out our windows were breathtaking, and the cabana was clean and comfortable. What more could we ask! If we ever manage to come back to Bariloche, we'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmokeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Balcon Al Lago offers wonderful cabanas perched on a hillside with spectacular views of the nearby lakes and lagoons, and distant snow-capped mountains. While only a 20-minute drive from downtown Bariloche, the gorgeous Llao Llao setting feels like a world away from t-shirt and chocolate shops. We had easy access to many hiking trails, some quaint restaurants, a great coffee/ pastry shop, and the scenic Circuito Chico drive/ bike route. The cabana was spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with very comfy beds and giant picture windows -- plus a great little kitchen -- and satellite TV and WIFI that worked perfectly. There were just two of us, but the 2BR/2BA cabana would easily accommodate four people. Perhaps the best asset of Balcon Al Lago is the proprietor, Rodolfo. He was so warm and welcoming, and extremely helpful in suggesting where to visit during our unplanned week ahead: villages, inns, hiking trails, restaurants, refugios, viewpoints, tea houses, etc. He is a gem and we credit him with helping make our trip to Argentina one we'll never forget. We highly recommend Balcon Al Lago!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chardo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Your experience starts as you pull up and meet Rodolfo, a very sincere, caring and gracious host. Once you step inside, you take in a view that is unprecendented from any I have seen, and is the centerpiece of what makes Balcon al Lago so special. The apartments are very clean and nicely appointed, nothing fancy, but very comfortable and with everything you need. The kitchens are great to have and quite functional, but there are also several great restaurants nearby. Some days it takes a bit of willpower to leave, having felt quite settled and happy taking in the view. For all these reasons, we will continue to make the trek to get back here as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews