We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Spacious Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostel Like Quijote
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The staff is awesome. We stayed in the hostel for 2 nights. The kitchen is big and spacious. The hostel is neat and clean. The patio is big and quite. The dining room is clean and inviting. The bathrooms are clean but can be little bit more functional and modern. The flush was pain to use. But overall it's the great hostel. The location can be a big drawback but the quite time spen here would make up for the distance.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlienTraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice place, you realy get what's your money is worth.
Very clean and very good environment.
The kitchen is big abd the place is not too far from center of town.
Had a great time, highly recommended
Realy felt like home

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shaynadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We came as a couple, and since there were no double rooms in the city we paid for a room for four. The room didn't feel clean, there wasn't a real door for the bathroom, the curtain of the bath felt dirty and there were bugs at the floor at night. Probably bearable as dorms.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zohar_Shperling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

My wife and I were staying there for 1 night (in a 4 people room).
It was dirty, unpleasant and very noisy.
You can basically hear every move in the hostel and it's tough to sleep.
It doesn't worth the money.
H
Having said that, the staff is nice and might more cost effective in dorms.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Roi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I met Sylvia in the bus station, lucky me. I did not take is seriously when she told me she treats her guests as her family, I had changed my mind the next day when she invited me to eat with her family a special lasagna she made for mothers day. It was the best lasagna I ever had.
Every one on staff did the best to accommodate me, take me with them to see the city
and more.
Great location, few minutes away from the center, a minute away for all transportation.
I was happy with my room, the hot water, the kitchen and common area.
The care, breakfast and location were worth more to me than any fancy hotel.

Room Tip: this is a small hotel, take a look and choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverlyhend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
1.0 km away
Hostel Las Moiras
Hostel Las Moiras
#102 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
72 reviews
1.7 km away
Lo De Max
Lo De Max
#30 of 118 in San Carlos de Bariloche
96 reviews
1.6 km away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#9 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
Universal Traveller's Lodge Host...
#49 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
61 reviews
0.8 km away
Marcopolo Inn
Marcopolo Inn
#10 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
272 reviews
0.9 km away
Tangoinn Downtown
Tangoinn Downtown
#101 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Like Quijote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Like Quijote

Address: Pasaje Juan Maria Gutierrez 905, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 256 Speciality Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: RM83 - RM833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Like Quijote 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accomodation in Bariloche stay humble in family atmosphere, a real travellers paradise, 500m from Civic Center.and the beauty lake Nahuel Huapi. Like Quijote Hostel has rooms with shared or private bathrooms, simple decor, wood furnishings and heating. Some rooms feature jewel toned throw pillows and garden views. They are arranged in a typical Alpin-style house with spacious areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Like Quijote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing