We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Costa Azul(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$142
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aconcagua Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antiguo Solar(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alojamiento Nevegal(San Carlos de Bariloche)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Abuelo Ramon(San Carlos de Bariloche)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Apart Calihue(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$219
US$213
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
47
11
9
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
11
9
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan extra nightliving areafelt like homeshared bathroomhome maderoom was cleanhostelreceptionistargentinawifi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I stayed there 4 nights.
Lucas, the receptionist, was amazingly helpful and nice. Upon arrival he helped me to arrange some tours. The rooms and kitchen are always clean and there is a nice atmosphere. I would definitely recommend it! :)

Room Tip: great staying
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valeandkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We were asked to pay 50% of the total amount via bank transfer in order to secure our reservation otherwise they would have cancelled it. That was written also on booking.com but we weren't aware of how much the Argentinian bank was going to charge us.

We paid 29€ on a total transaction of 125€, which would have been the price of an extra night!! I know it doesn't depend on the hostel, but if you are a foreigner please consider that!

Otherwise the hostel is really comfortable, the owner was very helpful and the atmosphere is nice. Breakfast usually comes half an hour later, around 9am, they don't start to prepare it until you come in the kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious.

Considered all that and taking into account the extra charges I would still recommend it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I am a University professor and stayed at La Justina for three weeks with a group of American students. I could NOT have chosen a better places. My students slept in the dorms with shared bathrooms and I was in a room by myself. The owner of the Hostel, Agustina, is just WONDERFUL. Very helpful with the reservation, payment, information on what to do in Bariloche for my students, receptive to any request we made. The atmosphere is very relaxed. All people working at the hostel were extremely friendly and flexible. My students met other young travelers, but there were also some families staying in the double rooms. Clean, sunny, and spacious. We walked downtown and to the Centro Civico, everything was very close including the main grocery store, many resturants, small "despensas", cafes, and bars. After three weeks in La Justina it really felt like home. I strongly recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariajbustosf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

I'm told that the hostel has just gone back to management by the previous owners and the care, service, and dedication of an owner-run establishment is tangible! Great facilities, clean, comfortable rooms, and a large and cheerful kitchen.

Stayed: January 2015
Thank PierreHeistein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Were backpacking in south america and when we arrived to bariloche we found this hostel. Its a litlle bit far from the center but its cheap, incloud breakfast!
The rooms are clean and beatiful...
The owner very nice...

Recomended!!!

...

...

...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lidor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews