We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rico !”
Review of La Justina Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Justina Hostel
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I spent 5 days in this wonderful hostel. The dorms are comfortable with a plus : a little terrassa.
Homemade breakfast, superfriendly staff coloring the mood of the house and influencing guests too. In sunny or rainy days, La Justina offers this positive atmosphere that make you smile during your stay. For me, the best experience for 1 month and a half through Argentina !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rousseauelodie1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for La Justina Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We spend several night in dorm in la Justina. Beds are comfy and the place is clean. The open kitchen is a must have for talking with people and the staff is really friendly and full of good advice. Leo and Augustina helped me to found a good deal for a car rental. Great atmosphere in this hostel!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dherbomez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I stayed there 4 nights.
Lucas, the receptionist, was amazingly helpful and nice. Upon arrival he helped me to arrange some tours. The rooms and kitchen are always clean and there is a nice atmosphere. I would definitely recommend it! :)

Room Tip: great staying
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valeandkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We were asked to pay 50% of the total amount via bank transfer in order to secure our reservation otherwise they would have cancelled it. That was written also on booking.com but we weren't aware of how much the Argentinian bank was going to charge us.

We paid 29€ on a total transaction of 125€, which would have been the price of an extra night!! I know it doesn't depend on the hostel, but if you are a foreigner please consider that!

Otherwise the hostel is really comfortable, the owner was very helpful and the atmosphere is nice. Breakfast usually comes half an hour later, around 9am, they don't start to prepare it until you come in the kitchen. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious.

Considered all that and taking into account the extra charges I would still recommend it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I am a University professor and stayed at La Justina for three weeks with a group of American students. I could NOT have chosen a better places. My students slept in the dorms with shared bathrooms and I was in a room by myself. The owner of the Hostel, Agustina, is just WONDERFUL. Very helpful with the reservation, payment, information on what to do in Bariloche for my students, receptive to any request we made. The atmosphere is very relaxed. All people working at the hostel were extremely friendly and flexible. My students met other young travelers, but there were also some families staying in the double rooms. Clean, sunny, and spacious. We walked downtown and to the Centro Civico, everything was very close including the main grocery store, many resturants, small "despensas", cafes, and bars. After three weeks in La Justina it really felt like home. I strongly recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariajbustosf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 km away
Hostel Achalay
Hostel Achalay
#11 of 255 in San Carlos de Bariloche
220 reviews
0.1 km away
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
Universal Traveller's Lodge Host...
#39 of 255 in San Carlos de Bariloche
57 reviews
1.0 km away
Moving Hostel Travel Bar
Moving Hostel Travel Bar
#50 of 255 in San Carlos de Bariloche
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Punto Sur Hostel
Punto Sur Hostel
#64 of 255 in San Carlos de Bariloche
137 reviews
0.9 km away
Tangoinn Downtown
Tangoinn Downtown
#66 of 255 in San Carlos de Bariloche
142 reviews
0.9 km away
Hostel Los Troncos
Hostel Los Troncos
#32 of 255 in San Carlos de Bariloche
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Justina Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Justina Hostel

Address: Calle Gdor Leon Quaglia 726, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400GMN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 255 Speciality Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: RM96 - RM411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Justina Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel La Justina opened its doors in 2006, in the course of all these years we have learned to give travellers, comfort and service that characterises Bariloche, which makes it a city chosen by Tourism in all seasons. La Justina is a place where you will feel like in your own house, cosy atmosphere, with its comfortable and spacious living-dining room, fully equipped kitchen, common spaces, fireplace, comfortable rooms and bedrooms equipped with individual lockers. To start the day you will have breakfast with bread and homemade cakes, regional fruit jams, coffee and chocolate and something special for celiac or vegans. With us, you will have information of outdoor activities, maps and reservations of excursions for all the traditional walks of Bariloche, as well as school of ski and rent of equipment of snow in the winter, also rent to car and bike rental. Transfer from and to the airport. It could be the breath-taking views of the Cordillera de los Andes, the classic architecture, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Justina Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing