We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

La Cabana Casa de te
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The owner treats horribly their employees in front of the customers, as a consecuence they work really slow and make lots of mistakes. Customers also suffer discrimination: the men toilett has Thomas Jefferson "rules of life" on the wall; in contrast, the other bathroom says "women/disabled". The prices are ridiculously expensive and the food is old! Someone should close this place please!

Thank MarianaDbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017

We are really sorry about your experience.
We are taking in count everything that you wrote us to offer a better service.
Thank you for having visited us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I felt I was in the top of the Eiffel Tower eating here. The prices are SO EXPENSIVE!!
20 dollars for a burger without French fries!
5 dollars for a beverage 500ml.
40 dollars for a "the tea time"
I went out scared. Also the manager is stupid, she talked to a employee very bad in front of us and all the people.
Not recommend.

Thank Sebastián S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 June 2017

We feel really sorry about your experience.
we are taking in count everything that you wrote us to offer a better service.
Thanks for having visited us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This place was so warm and inviting, my girlfriends and I had a great time here. Like reviews before I will say the food was just OK...nothing to write home about. But the tea store, and cute atmosphere make up for the average cakes we had. If you like having high tea, this place should not be missed!

Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your experience.
We are really happy you spent a great time with us.
Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Cosy little tea house with attached souvenir shop, with lots of nice stuff to take back home. A nice place to stop by and have a cuppa or even a meal. It is locate on the grounds of Martial Glacier, a 15-minute taxi ride from the city centre.

Thank Ekvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your experience.
We are really happy you spent a great time with us.
Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Muy lindo lugar, con gran variedad de comidas, todo tipo de cafés y bebidas calientes. Oportunamente conveniente para tanto la persona que llega a la base de la montaña como para el que viene bajando desde la cubre. Buena atención y hermosa vista! Gracias

Nice place with hot food, a lot of coffees choices and convenient spot much like coming just to base camp or came back from the mountaintop also you can enjoy of great sightseeing, personnel is friendly too. Thanks a lot!

Thank MigueI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario y por compartir su experiencia.
Nos alegra mucho saber que disfrutó de nuestra casa de Té y de todas las delicias que ofrecemos.
Esperamos verlos pronto por aquí.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cabana Casa de te also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to La Cabana Casa de te? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing