We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a solo traveler on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napolitano Apart & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I travel alone but hate staying in hostels. This place checked off all my boxes. It was clean, affordable and centrally located to town so I could walk into Baños in less than 15 minutes. It’s family run and they are full service—the dad/owner helped set me up with a canyoning tour the first day and even drove me to the site. His son drove me to the bus terminal when I left. The taxi from the bus terminal was only $1.50. The room had seemingly endless hot water, strong water pressure, good WiFi and a comfortable bed. I slept like a baby. There was free breakfast provided with the best fresh juice I had in Ecuador. There were even fresh flowers in my room! A beautiful arrangement and so rarely seen in hotel rooms that I looked for a card haha. Great location, killer views and even better service—highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTE-NAPOLITANO, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful recommendation, it was a pleasure to assist you in our hotel, we hope you will visit us again.
Greetings Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The owners are very nice, said yes to everything we asked for.
The breakfast was great, not veriaty but good enough.
We looked for a hotel which is clean, close and with nice food. And it is. It not a luxury but worth the cost.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nofar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTE-NAPOLITANO, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful recommendation, it was a pleasure to assist you in our hotel, we hope you will visit us again.
Greetings Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, it's never warm enough to swim though so the pool is just for looks.
While we liked the owners they overcharged us for everything.
$140 for a ride from Quito, normal is $60, a trip to Ambato cost $40,normal is $25,water cost $17 normal is $1.80!!
It got crazy, planned to stay for 6 months+ they wanted $1000 a month. We found a 2 bedroom apartment one block away with full kitchen, dining room, living room, bath for $300...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank teacherinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTE-NAPOLITANO, Gerente at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your comment unfortunately the weather did not help them much to enjoy our beautiful pool !!!!
also you never asked us for our prices per month which are very convenient and include taxes, breakfast and daily cleaning to enjoy our hotel. We look forward to helping you next time.
PD: Also you can not post on other topics that are not about the hotel like the bad experiences you had in other places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We stay at this hotel for 2 night
Hotel is very clean , breakfast in the morning was very delicious, they have a swimming pool in front , hotel is located very close to all the directions, it's about two minutes from the center of the city, owner is very friendly and can give you lots of advices, that is a secured private parking at the property as well, I travel a lot and I can definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TedK112887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENTE-NAPOLITANO, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful recommendation, it was a pleasure to assist you in our hotel, we hope you will visit us again.
Greetings Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Very spacey & clean room. Comfortable bedding. The hotel is in walking distance from the downtown and other attractions. The taxi fair is less than $3 from the bus terminal.

Because it is away from the noisy downtown, you keep peace & quiet place to stay without too much distractions. The yard & patio have very nice setting which good for family or group to stay.

The only improvement I would recommend is the wifi. I stayed at 3rd floor which right next to the dinning room. But, the wifi didn't work from inside of my room.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.5 km away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
227 reviews
1.3 km away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#16 of 27 in Banos
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Floresta Hotel
La Floresta Hotel
#4 of 27 in Banos
315 reviews
1.6 km away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.7 km away
Destiny Hotel
Destiny Hotel
#14 of 27 in Banos
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napolitano Apart & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napolitano Apart & Hotel

Address: Av. Oriente 470, Banos 180250, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: RM241 - RM494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Napolitano Apart & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a safe and quiet neighbourhood just few minutes from the center.Is managed by the family Repetto, which differentiates us from others is that we provide care to our customers by creating specialized travel experiences together to you, A hotel and apartments with exellent spacious rooms and confortable beds. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of green and gives view and the surrounding mountains of Banios. In 3 minutes you walk to the church on the mainsquare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Napolitano Apart & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing