We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Destiny Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Destiny Hotel
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel overall is really good! The service is good and the ambiance is nice. The rooms are big and comfortable and the social areas are nice and clean. The infinity pool gives a nice look to Baños and looks even better at night. We highly recommend Destiny Hotel for any one who wants to visit Baños at a good price and comfort. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel and rooms were very good and clean and modern looking, breakfast was included in the price however there was limited staff. the staff was a little slow in getting accommodations and seemed a little bothered by our request for extra sugar, an Iron etc. The shower door leaked waster onto the floor when you showered in the room we stayed in and when I asked to have someone come dry the floor or bring me extra towels they never came.

Room Tip: shower doors leak leaving a puddle, ask for extra towels for the floor and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ipozo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My brother and I chose this hotel based on a local couple's recommendation. It was in a great area with great accessibility to restaurants and places. The hotel staff was very accommodating. I needed a taxi to the airport very early in the morning and they were great with arranging that and it was only $55. Our room was great. The pool on the rooftop was the best feature of this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Have been there with my family, two rooms one suite and the other for my two teenage son and daughter. Nice clean hotel, great location with minutes walk from the central park where you can reach every place at Banos in minutes

Room Tip: View from the rooftop pool is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

What a wonderful stay at this property! It is right on the city with wonderful views of mountains and waterfall. Also, the breakfast downstairs is fantastic--try the pan de queso, it is amazing. Definitely stay here during your visit to Banos

Room Tip: Go to the rooftop and order some drinks. The views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Graces F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.7 km away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
227 reviews
1.8 km away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#16 of 27 in Banos
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Floresta Hotel
La Floresta Hotel
#4 of 27 in Banos
315 reviews
0.7 km away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 27 in Banos
380 reviews
2.8 km away
Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Hotel

Address: Oscar Efren Reyes y Ambato, Banos EC180301, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: RM433 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Destiny Hotel Ideally located 3 minutes walk from the bus terminal and 4 minute walk from the 'Basilica Virgen de Agua Santa,' Destiny Hotel was born with a clear vocation of service and personalized attention, founded in an elegant and modern design. It has 30 rooms equipped to meet all requirements, Destiny has a wide range of services for your events, both private and corporate, and a cutting-edge cuisine with natural elements in our Restaurant, Bar-Cafe 'Chillout Lounge'. Banos de Agua Santa is a city with a wide range of extreme sports and adventure, public, private pools and tourist agencies will ensure that your day is full of extreme emotions, that is why Destiny Hotel thought in most of the tourists, who after a long day in extreme adventure, seek comfort and a downtown atmosphere. We have a bar and restaurant at the height of the most important capitals of the world where you can enjoy cocktails and international dishes. The modern and minimalist environment in Destiny Hotel offers you an experience out of this world. Devotion to detail, personal care and a deep respect for the environment make the philosophy of Destiny Hotel. We also know that the difference between a good hotel and a great hotel lies among people that make our team. In Destiny Hotel you will find young staff ready to satisfy your needs,we will ensure that your stay is pleasant. Come and stay with us, we are sure you will return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Destiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing