We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Savaiian Hotel(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vacations Beach Fales(Savai'i)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Resort(Savai'i)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amoa Resort(Savai'i)
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
24
22
8
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
22
8
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobsternice place to staysmall fridgethe beach is nicebeautiful locationislandsamoasinktwinkeylagoonshop
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

the hotel had air con and hot water which was a nice change after staying in fales, and the beach was nice and hubby saw a turtle. the food was average and the staff did their jobs but not much more than that. while the room was cleanish it was very dated worn the fridge didn't even close and i am pretty sure that the bed had bugs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed 3 nights here, very nice spot at a beautiful location. Vaisala Hotel may seem empty on your arrival and that is because there is a lot of room here for everyone. There are 33 rooms ideal for big groups. I stayed in a twin air con room with a view of the lagoon and beach, also own open deck to sit in for that evening breeze or read and relax during the day.

The location is fantastic.

I ate one meal here, lunch and it was good.

Room Tip: Room 17 self contained en-suite unit overlooking the beach, with own deck to shoot away the breeze
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocfisshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We didn't stay over but had lunch as we were travelling around the island. It's quite remote here and the hotel looks very large and set up for large groups. The dining area is really high up so you have a great view and probably a good breeze on some days. Unfortunately the lunch menu was European food and we ended up with fish and chips. The fish seemed frozen and the chips soft and the may watery in the coleslaw. The waitress was very sweet but the woman behind the counter was not friendly. I saw into the rooms and they looked quite large with a sink, small fridge etc. It didn't feel like a place I would like to stay, but for one night it's probably fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We have stayed here previously and absolutely love it - rooms are basic but offer everything you need and the view is incredible. The food was great (recommend Lobster if it is available)
The service is good and very personal - everyone is happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexW-AKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The room was pretty shabby, small with tiny beds thin mattresses a trickle of water out of the shower in a gritty bathroom , & generally way below what would be considered average in NZ with extortionate broadband at $50/day, but the location is ok, pretty beach, the coral is improving & makes for interesting snorkelling, and we had a really great buffet feast supper on the Saturday night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markhb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews